We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$110
Hotels.com$98
Travelocity$98
Priceline$110
FindHotel$110
Orbitz.com$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
37
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
37
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs granola pool and hot tub juice every morning couch tv tour fridge galapagos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

The rooms were dated and spartan. The office was often unstaffed, locked and lights out. Travelers in our group came back to a room that had been serviced but absolutely no towels in sight! It is very conveniently located a couple blocks from the downtown and oceanfront. The pool and hot tub were the same temperature......cool.

Room tip: There doesn't appear to be an elevator, so handicapped persons should request a ground floor room.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

I was a single in a big double room with an refrigerator and a full bath tub. Great a/c too. Great service too. I had booked a 360 tour through the hotel and they made sure that I was on time for it opening up breakfast early too. they walked me to the tour base too. Diaz a siete! 10 to seven Good location near good restaurants. They opened the hot tub late for us too.

Room tip: some of the rooms didn't have a refrigerator.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 247sidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

The Blue Marlin was a great place to stay while in San Cristobal. The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was very clean. Breakfast was available every morning and was delicious! You can walk to the boardwalk from here in just a few minutes.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gtbevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Our first vacation since March last year. Went to Galapagos and stayed at blue Marlin hotel. Five minutes walk to the beach and businesses. Best of all sit down breakfast. Coffee juice yogurt bread ham fruit granola. Good for a long walk later. Taste delicious too!!!. Definitely a five star. Courteous staff and owner. Recommend without reservations. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 81jessiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

Got a room on the 2nd floor. The bridge linking to the rooms on 2nd floor may be a bit slippery when it rains. Quite an effort carrying suitcase up the stairs and across the bridge. Was a bit worried that the bridge may not be strong enough to hold the additional weight. Unfortunately, that's the only way to get to the room. Luckily, it was ok. Breakfast here was simple and service average. There seemed to be mosquitoes around so may need insect repellent. In terms of location, it is within walking distance to the jetty where there are many restaurants and shops around.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews