We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lol.travel
FindHotel
$62
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Very relaxing vacations during Covid. We stayed here for a week with our teenagers. Breakfast, view, long hikes- everything was great. Ivan gave very useful recommendation how best to explore the island. In my experience the tours are just following their schedule regardless on weather conditions and you can miss out a lot. So, listen to the locals. And all the points of interest are for free, as in Santa Cruz you have to pay practically everywhere per person.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KIDValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Great perfect stay! We hope to come back one day. Ivan and Trudy immediately make you feel at home and help with everything, meeting us at the airport and being very accommodating in every way. The homemade bread and jam and entire breakfast were amazing! The room was very comfy room with wonderful views. We just slept with only the screen door because we felt so safe and at ease. The ideal location can be enjoyed by walking around or even on the lovely patio complete with seating areas and hammocks. Muchas gracias y hasta la próxima!

Room tip: Top floor has the views
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fishytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2020

Our room was on the top floor where there is a spacious balcony, numerous hammocks and furniture, with views of the island. There are only two rooms up there. Ours had a locking drawer - which you could place your valuables securely and you had the only key. There was a good amount of space for your belongings. Breakfast was served at a time you requested the night before, ie, if you have a tour leaving at 8am and wanted to eat at 7am, they woud accommodate you. The town was a 5 minute walk which I enjoyed daily. Hosts were just wonderful people. The downside - lots of steps (helps get one in shape!) to get up to the top floor; then kitchen/bfast is on 2nd floor, but a separate area, so it's down 2 flights, up one. This is typical of hotels in San Cristobal, however. Hosts spoke Spanish and German, very little English, however, we made do with everyone trying their best.

Room tip: The two rooms on the top floor were the newest, quietest, most useful for the balcony.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maboscel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

(+)Very nice and helpful receptionist. They had a wall with all of the tours on it ,I liked the visual. Rooms were moderate in size, clean and confortable beds. Breakfast was really good. The high light was the really long beautiful beach just across a dirt road and in between one building.
(-) After trying 8 different times to pay the bill on a credit card it finally went through. That wasn't the hotels falt.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getoffthebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Great hotel and location. Friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding food at the restaurant. Nice rooms with good amenities. Overall a great experience. The staff was helpful with our bags transfers, inspections and storage.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews