We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bar to Bari

We travelled from Dubrovnik to bar as our ferry from Dubrovnik had been cancelled. Jadrolinija... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
generationmum
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Jadrolinija experience

Last night my partner and I boarded the Jadrolinija from Dubrovnik, arriving in Bari, Italy. Being... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2018
coreenal499
,
Perth Hills, Australia
via mobile
Read all 323 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rijeka
from US$ 166.00
More Info
from US$ 57.70
More Info
from US$ 271.00
More Info
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
60
79
55
24
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
79
55
24
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car ferry brac island ferry service your choice high season foot passengers shower and toilet three hours negative reviews scrambled eggs berth cabin buy tickets marco polo ferries zadar crossing supetar
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I had a huge disappointment. I am from Croatia and it is unbelievable the whole journey from Ancona to Zadar. First the ferry was 100 years old. Second, there is no signage of anything, nothing even said from crew where to go to car place. There was no communication at all, once the ferry came to the port. Third, the last and the worst, waiting to get out of port, on the customs, took almost 1 hour. Enough said. Huge disappointment to summarize it again.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MartinaG1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Let's start with the good part since we have only one thing to mention: the ferry arrived in time to the coasts of Montenegro.

We had booked a cabin to make the opportunity for some night sleep on the way but it wasn't the best choice we ever had... We arrived at the Jadrolinija office at 19:30 in Bari, after a 2 km walk (the office is outside the center and you can reach it by a way which is dedicated to cars - look for: Varco Della Vittoria Porto di Bari). We had to wait for about 45 minutes to get the tickets (we had already booked our places and paid via web) here and after we waited for the bus another half an hour. The boarding started at 20:00 - on paper, but we faced on the bus that it wasn't even started they were just doing embarkation. When we finally arrived at the boarding point we found a queue there and had some waiting again for almost 1 hour... When we finally got on the ferry we had the impression that we are in the '80-s. :D We got our cabin which was smaller than a restroom in a flat and there wasn't much oxygen neither. After the boarding finished around half past midnight (the original departure time was 22:00) we tried to have some sleep but we had to manage a cabin change since one of the reading lamps was terribly noisy. After 3,5 hours we woke up and went to the deck to have some fresh air.

For about 22.000 HUF ~70 EUR it is really poor service, the restrooms were dirty and I did not have the chance to use the shower because it was clogged. You can buy a 0,5 l mineral water on board for 2,2 EUR and sandwiches for 4,5 - 6,5 EUR but the staff is not so friendly there. The only person who was pretty kind to us was the receptionist who changed our cabin.

Even if it is not a dream-travel I think traveling by ferry is fun - but I wouldn't recommend booking a cabin for staying in - it is really expensive and not so comfortable. Maybe you should bring sleeping bags and pillows and accommodate yourself on the deck or in the common areas.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank kzsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Crazy Croatian queue jumping turned into a journey devoid of safety.

Early to arrive passengers formed an orderly queue which was promptly gate crashed by the locals who (quite literally) pushed their way to the front in order to be first to board. The initial calmness on board disappeared as more and more people boarded, some with ridiculous amounts of luggage and even mattresses rolled up. As luggage space quickly ran out (there is hardly any) the emergency exits were blocked with mountains of bags stacked up Tetris style.

No safety announcement. Blocked emergency exits. No staff in the cabin other than the person serving drinks.

It was on time and fairly priced.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Whyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

The transportation service is solid.

I want to write you about a 40 kuna sandwich. It stands on the bar shelf wrapped in plastic. It is made out of white bread and local (possibly home-made) dry meat product. No declaration. Just bread and meat. No cheese. No butter. No veggies. No sauce. Nothing. 3 times more expensive than it should be.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 7zagreb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Ferry was 1,5h late to Bol for final leg to Split. Missed our flight because of it.

Additionally, chaotic boarding process, luggage storage on-board och seating.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Axel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews