We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fresh simple fish”

Konoba Ribarnica Volosko
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in Opatija
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2018

My wife and I stumbled into this place on a recent visit and what an outstanding restaurant it is - so we went back for a second visit and would highly recommend if you are in the Volosko area.

Fresh and simply cooked fish, salad, fries and a chilled house white is the order of the day. Go into counter area and chose the fish you want from the refrigerator, what's not to like! We sampled langoustines, prawns, sea bass, and hake all fresh and tasty. If you don't know what you want or like us don't speak Croatian don't be deterred, work it out with the friendly staff and you'll get great food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very small fish restaurant. You need to choose your fish at the upper shop. The restaurant is behind the corner downstairs. The restaurant furniture is very basic, but sufficient. The food is excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JarmoS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just excellent. You can choose fish and sea products from the daily catch. Everything is amazingly fresh and perfectly prepared.
I mean, just yes!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank L495PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We stumbled across this on a Monday evening as some of the other restaurants in Volosko were closed. Simple back street place with some outside seating. The waiter said no menu come inside and he showed us the fish he had available. As we had eaten a large lunch we weren't particularly hungry so he offered to make a mixed plate of fish which was excellent. This with salad, bread wine and water came to around £25 which seemed a bargain.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Plantravel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We found this little place on Trip Advisor, and were so glad that we did. The food was amazing, so fresh, and so well-priced. Great al fresco setting and friendly, helpful staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank swissfamilybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Ribarnica Volosko also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Konoba Ribarnica Volosko? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing