We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just avoid”
Review of Vongola

Vongola
Ranked #28 of 86 Restaurants in Opatija
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Never been insulted like this, with a group of 3 families, the service team did everything to make it impossible to order something.
In the end we left without anything ordered and incredible bad feeling.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 318krisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomislav F, Guest Relations Manager at Vongola, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear 318krisb,
We are really disappointed to read your bad experience.
Please accept our apology.
Every day we are learning and willing to improve our guests experience.
We are really sorry for the way our waitress responded to you. She was really stressed and it affected on her work.
We do care about our guests, and we will work on our improvement.
This issue will be addressed with the concerned party.
Thank You for your review.

Kind Regards,
Lucija Maslać, team leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

We had dinner (2 person) here, ordered normal and tuna pate bruschetta, both okay. Then 2 main courses, both average, nothing extra...
2 beers and a bottle of still water, 405 Kuna.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Byblos920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Didn't eat here but came here every day for a drink looking out at the sea. Couldn't fault the staff they were all very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
Thank bbrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

restaurant is on a great place . Food is really tasty, well prepared, but rations are small. If you are hungry you better order double.
Young waiters are mentored by the experienced ones and that is good practice for educating them.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

As in traditional local restaurant we choose fish plate. They offer 2 options, we took cheaper one and were very positive surprised with the result. Many kind of sea food including 2 delicious fishes. And price was more than worth it.
Even wine options are fine and classic local beer as everywhere.
Service was nice, speaking English, went there actually for another lunch next day and risotto was delicious as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Slavomir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vongola also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Vongola? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing