We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner in Opatija”
Review of Casa Tua

Casa Tua
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Delicious blend of Croatian and Italian Cusine
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Had one opportunity for dinner in Opatija. We had recommendation for another restaurant but it was full.
We were walked in guests and at 7 PM the restaurant was fairly full but we managed to get seats.
Service by two waiters were very good and unobtrusive, when requested they provided good recommendation and we had two pasta dishes that had seafood from the Adriatic Sea, house red wine was very good as well.
If one is near the area we would recommend this restaurant as it is centrally located.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wong1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Brilliant food but what stood out most was the service- perfectly attentive without being overdone. Best we’ve had on this trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Some of the best food we've ever had.The service of the waiter was amazing. Great atmosphere and sight on to the sea. Especially the risotto and the mussel s were very delicous. A must to go there ....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank emiliekingsofaargau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We spend many hours in car because of incident on highway in Slovenia. So after arrival to Opatija we went just down to the see and found this restaurant for dinner.
Weather was pretty ugly - raining, so waited asked us sit inside - and it was really much better than on terrace.
Food was delicious, ver good and when I asked for malt scotch I got Talisker 10 years, one of my favorite scotch whisky produced on island Skye. Thumb up!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Slavomir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Our meal was good with very fresh ingredients. The atmosphere was relaxing and the wait staff were friendly. We had the spaghetti with tomatoes and basil.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rdonner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Tua also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Casa Tua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing