We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem right on the beach...”
Review of Villa Kredo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Kredo
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Reviewed 22 August 2010

A little gem right on the beach. Fantastic restaurants nearby. Newly furnished rooms with a modern style. Planning to return.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel80000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2009

Only what we can say is: simply wonderfull!

+: breakfast, beach, rent a bike ( sometimes gratis when no one is at reception), boat transfer by the owner, communicative lady on reception. FREE PARKING!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT!

-: by the campside, which is not so loud, but on the first ball,,, we were affraid of so many people.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I spent a week at the Kredo hotel, and I can ensure you, it was a beautiful week! What impressed me at first was the great position. Beach just in front of our room`s terracce, located in the forest and sourrounded by nature- perfect for a relaxing vacation. Next I discovered the food, as well as the hospitality of the owners and we were even more satisfied. What else can I say...it is a place that remains in your heart long after you`ve left!
Tips: rent a bike and explore, you will discover how beautiful the nature really is around there! Take your laptop with you if you want to check the news or use skype, they have wireless internet. Ask what should you visit and see to the kind staff, they wan`t let you down!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IDEAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

-you have everything you need In one place- beautiful beach, pine forest around and excellent restaurant Kredo bar,supermarket neer by,and fresh fruit and vegetables.Apartmants and rooms are very clean and modern, with new furniture and very colorfull decorated. People who work in Kredo hotel are kind and polite. There is big terace around villa with a lot of space to catch sun and enjoy the view. There is great restaurant Kredo Bar by the sea, where we ate the best fish EVER! not to mention PIZZA and meat on grill, the best food on whole island!
WE came with two babies and planes to stay just 9 days and we stayed 20!
Mali Loshinj is the most beautifull sea town I've ever been and I can recomand this hotel to all of you :)))
This was wriitten from kredo bar- july 16
and we are coming back again in septembar
:)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamamasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Built about 100 years ago as a villa for an Austrian or Hungarian physician, Hotel Kredo offers 8-10 rooms and apartments with direct beach access (10m from the hotel entrance) and breathtaking views from seaside premises. We stayed in apartment "Lillium", renovated 2 years ago with tasteful interior design. We enjoyed the 2 weeks we spent there without question, courteous and helpful staff, spacious and well equipped apartment, good weather;-), so let me focus on 3 things that could bring some added value for possible holiday makers there.

Hotel Kredo together with the surrounding Camp Kredo is located within Camping Cikat, which has a different owner. Camping Cikat, contrary to what its name might suggest, is NOT located along the Cikat Bay, but along the next bay to the north. Why is it important? Because Cikat Bay is one of the few places in Croatia where there is a sandy beach, suitable for small children. To access this, you have to walk 7-8 minutes through a forest (bungalows of Helios Apartments), which is not at all a show-stopper, but it might be good to be aware of it in advance. The hotel itself is located 10m away from a pebble beach - it is not gravel, but at least not sharp stones.

Eating out in the camping has its limitations. The restaurant of the big camping Cikat is probably the worst restaurant I have ever eaten in, wine is watered, meals lack any definite taste, and my portion of lamb would might have been enough for my 2 year old daughter, but not for me. The alternative is Kredo Bar, with acceptable food, but restricted variety (it is a bar after all). It is located on the seaside, so an undoubtedly romantic opportunity to dine there in the sunset. Unfortunately we also had some bad experience in Kredo Bar: they charged 500 grams for a fish that was at most 300 grams. But at least it was tasty.,

The last thing is the way to Kredo: it is at the end of the world by car. Combine poor and narrow roads on the island with ferry times (from Istria or Krk) and Saturday traffic, and you easily have a 10-hour drive from Vienna without stops. This means about 60 kph on average... But at least the beaches are not overcrowded and the water quality is excellent. Mark my words: you should NEVER, NEVER go to Croatia in the high season on Saturday by car.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crimhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mali Losinj
0.0 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 13 in Mali Losinj
300 reviews
0.0 km away
Family Hotel Vespera
Family Hotel Vespera
#4 of 13 in Mali Losinj
282 reviews
0.0 km away
Wellness Hotel  Aurora
Wellness Hotel Aurora
#2 of 13 in Mali Losinj
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
0.0 km away
Villa Diana
Villa Diana
#8 of 13 in Mali Losinj
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Vitality Hotel Punta
Vitality Hotel Punta
#1 of 1 in Veli Losinj
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kredo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kredo

Address: Setaliste Montesole 5, Mali Losinj, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Price Range: ₹ 6,795 - ₹ 15,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kredo is situated on the shore of Srebrna uvala so called Silver bay, in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. Kredo offers ingenuity, tradition and modernism blended together to make the complete holiday experience, the complete gastronomic and superlative accommodation making a unique experience for the discerning guest. Externally, the inherent agreeable atmosphere of the hotel is enhanced by the beautiful sea view of Silver bay and the island Susak. Enchanting rooms and apartments, adapted to modern standards, with calming yet stimulating nature creates feelings of fulfillment and joy. Hotel Kredo, with its capacity of few rooms and apartments (suites), fully air - conditioned, is situated on the shore of "Srebrna uvala" (so called Silver bay), in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. The intimacy of the hotel atmosphere is completed with famous artistic works displayed on the room walls, along with the stunning view overlooking "Srebrna uvala" and the charming Island of Susak.No smoking policy. Listen to the silent murmur of the sea while sitting on the hotel terrace in the shades of palm trees, and experience memorable events. Beach bar Kredo, in the heart of the beach, with pleasant music and magnificent view is ideal place if you want to unwind and relax, tasting a great variety of drinks, cocktails and ice-cream flavors. The personnel of our tourist complex will listen to you and tailor our services to meet your wishes throughout your holiday. Treat yourself with memorable events and visit the tourist complex KREDO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kredo Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing