We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
travelup.com
$303
View deal
Hotels.com$268
Travelocity$268
Trip.com$335
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,255)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
17
17
17
19
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
17
17
19
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centurion tower cafe roma ocean tower slot machines table games great room casino floor get away non smoking boardwalk fun caesar gambling gordon employees dealers outlets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022

We booked and paid for a premium room with 2 queen beds in the Centurion tower. Mind you , during the booking process, there were various room options available, including luxury level with double beds. We purposefully chose the premium room with 2 queen beds since we
were going to be traveling with our children.

We got to the front desk at 2:48 pm. The man at the desk
pulled up our reservation and then told us there was a $10 charge for early check-in. We asked what time we could check in and he said, “3:00.” We have never been asked,
anywhere, to pay an early check-in fee due to arriving 12 minutes early. We said we’d wait and we stepped aside. We watched others check in, and no one was asked to pay an
early check-in fee.

We got back in line at a little before three since the line was
getting longer. We are given room keys and lug our things to our room. Once there, we see that we were given a room with 2 double beds. Aside from the size difference between
a double (full) and queen being visually obvious, one of our children happens to be 54 inches tall - the exact width of a full size mattress. We all went back down to the front desk,
pulling our luggage behind. We waited in line yet again. This time, we dealt with a young woman. From the moment we walked over, she had a truly horrific attitude. We explained
that we’d booked and paid for a room with 2 queen beds, but our room had 2 doubles. She rolled her eyes and told me that our room has 2 queens. Again, I reiterated the beds
weren’t queen size. She continued to argue with me, so I simply asked for a new room and she refused. At this point, I asked for a manager. The woman muttered something
under her breath and walked off. When she finally returned, she said absolutely nothing, but ended up pushing a new key folder over. She then said, “if it’s still a problem, you can
take it up with housekeeping.”

We went to our new room. Double beds again. At this point,
we called the main Caesars line and are given the direct number to call the hotel. My husband spoke with several people and was finally told a housekeeping supervisor
would come up to determine the size of the beds. As we were waiting, my husband stepped out of the room and encountered 2 women who were cleaning rooms. They said
, “the room you’re in has double beds, not queen.” We waited and finally a housekeeping supervisor arrived. We told her the issue, she took one look at the beds, and
walked out. We were waiting for a while before my husband called down to ask to speak with a front desk manager who said the housekeeping supervisor was looking into things
.

It was now over an hour and a half since we first checked in.
Finally, the housekeeping supervisor returned. She said we were correct and the room did not have 2 queen beds. She said the front desk would have to change our room and
she’d speak with them. She left. We waited. And waited. My husband called and spoke with the front desk manager, Denzel, yet again (the only truly polite person with whom we
dealt during this mess). We waited some more. Finally, Denzel called, said they had a new room for us, and someone would bring the keys. It ended up that he brought
the keys himself and my husband asked if he could go to the new room with us. We get to the new room, our third at this point..it’s 2 double beds! We showed Denzel and he assured
us that the manager would call us “soon.” No one ever called us.

At this point, we were just done. They had worn us down. It had been nearly 2 hours of time wasted because of
deceitful practices, rude front desk staff, and we were just
stuck. Our kids were hungry and we weren’t wasting any more time waiting for phone calls to the room, so we asked for the manager to call our cell instead. Denzel room down
our number and told us one of the managers would call “in a little bit.” That was now over 12 hours ago.

We are still here and have another night of staying in a room we didn’t book. We paid additional money for a
premium room with queen beds. We’ve been gaslit, had our time wasted, been spoken to reprehensibly, and are so beyond disappointed in Caesar’s. We’ve stayed at this
property many times in the past. No idea what is going on, but we will NEVER return.

P.S. We have now returned home. No manager ever called us, as promised. No one ever came to clean our room or provide new towels. Caesars used to be our go-to in AC. The staff was awful. The hotel is selling rooms with bed sized that don’t exist. Never again, Caesar’s. You’ve lost us for good.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pioneer569791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit, Pioneer569791. We are saddened to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, or ours. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact us at https://totalrewards.custhelp.com/app/ask_first. Please be sure to include your review so the correct team can research your experience further. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again to restore your faith in our property and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

Stayed Nov 20-23 and wanted to shout out about how professional all of the security personnel were. At 80 I need to ask frequent directions and these folks went out of their way to answer my questions and in one event even went with me up the escalator to show me. THANKS a load Guys, please keep up the good work.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank DLH5668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Caesars Atlantic City in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

3 night stay. ZERO housekeeping services despite 3 phone call to housekeeping. Encountered a housekeep outside our room and asked for service while we were out. I was told NO and to call housekeeping.

Front desk staff miserable and arrogant.

Hotel gift store insanely overpriced ($25 for a very small bottle of badly needed NyQuil)

Bell and and valet parking staff were the highlight.

Caesar’s used to be The place stay stay. Now u should stay anywhere else!

Room tip: Avoid Caesar’s completely. You can be ignored and over charged anywhere
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BBQ-Skeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

I would rate the overall stay a 3… but I will also reserve full judgement until renovations are complete. We stayed in the centurion tower and were happy with the renovated room. Not sure what the big picture plan is but currently there seems to be a lot of space either closed or under construction. Housekeeping staff was awesome! Front desk staff was far less awesome. Caesar’s management was attentive and helpful. We did eat at the new Gordon Ramsay restaurant “Hell’s Kitchen” - a little pricey but an excellent meal. Wife had only positive things to say about her experience in the spa. Caesar’s AC seems like it is currently a work in progress but there are signs that progress is headed in the right direction.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJNJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Ajnnj44. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team for their input and attention. We value your patronage and hope to look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022

The last two times I stayed at Caesars the rooms and service were equivalent to a no star hotel not Caesars. The first time the room had no towels or cups, the shower overflowed. The sink handle was not attached and leaked. The furniture was broken with the handle hanging off it. See pictures.
I was charged $90 to use a pool smaller than the pool I had.
This time the room was nice except for the fact that there was no hot water either from the sink or the shower. I expect to be able to take a hot shower. I called and they sent a maintenance man who attempted to fix it and by then I told him to repair it for the next day. Instead of repairing the problem it was changed to only hot water. Still couldn’t take a shower
See pictures

Room tip: The head of hotel operations doesn't answer her phone or even have the courtesy to return calls
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank airbornec119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about your experience. We set high standards for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear you feel those were not met on this occasion. We hope you took the opportunity to reach out to the hotel manager on duty for assistance while you were our guest. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is our top priority and he or she will always make every effort to remedy any such issues to your utmost satisfaction or find you a more suitable room. Once again, we hope you accept our apologies and look forward to an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews