We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great AC Get Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glen Ridge
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great AC Get Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I fyou are looking for a great family friendly or even couple friendly place in AC this is it. They have an indoor pool, game room, Wii room all a block from the boardwalk. Great location and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    257
    95
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
210
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went while main lobby was under construction, however the room I was assigned needed a bit of remodeling as well. A foul odor greeted me upon entering, with visible water damage to ceiling . The kitchen and amenities could use a facelift. My stay was short and the bed was about the only thing utilized during my stay. I have stayed in several wyndham facilities and this by far was the worst

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Overall great place to stay in AC. Room was great, had a 1br deluxe with a great view. This is the only place we stay in AC.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gthomas108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the wyndham skyline tower. We stayed from 2/19-2/23/12. My husband and myself have been going through alot of stress lately(not like were the only ones). But, we needed some time away to clear our heads and wyndham was the perfect place. We got a chance to spend some quiet time to ourselves without the rest of the family. We were on the 19th floor, the view was great, the staff was excellant and the unit was awesome. Yes the elevators were alittle slow but, with everything else being so good what did it matter. I would definately stay here again and reccommend it to friends and family. We love it so much that we planned another trip for july with the kids. I know their going to have a blast.

Room Tip: Staying on the middle floors are better. You still get a great view and the highness isn't so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaMaTee0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at the wyndham tower from 02/17-02/24/12 with my husband an 3 kids. All i can said is that the kids did not want to leave, We were on the 15 floor in room 1501 like other viewer stated the is a littly scary, I would never allow my kids out there.our room was a 2 bed 2bath with full kitchen and very clean (first time i never had to use my own sheets and towels).Alaina at guest service was the best, I did speak to her a few day before i arrived and everything was perfect. Jeremy at the activity deck was wonderful, he was too patient with the kids, give the best resturant to order from. The whole wyndham skyline tower was the best i have ever encounter.i am already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nadus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,059 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,305 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,548 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,354 - ₹ 29,281
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing