We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay in atlantic city yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The bed was hard and flat. There were no sheets on the bed just plastic wrap on the mattress as if there were bedbugs previously. The covers were very uncomfortable. The view was beautiful however the room was shabby and outdated. We paid hundreds for this room and it was not worth it. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2010

Where to begin. Had to unload own luggage no bellhop. Cards to open doors from the boardwalk dont work, so have to wait and hope security buzzes you in. The bed in the room had ripped mattress cover so plastic was cutting into me for the night. The room was dirty and old. Missing pots and pans, soap to wash the couple dishes, no coffee cups. Changed rooms and the next room was just as bed except mattress cover was not ripped. Heating and Ac had no temperature guage, so you wont know the temp your setting it at. The second day we didnt receive maid service. After long day away came back to room and nothing had been cleaned......trash, linen, towels etc..... STAY AWAY FROM HERE !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KNOTYET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Hello All,
This establishment has changed hands / names 3 times since we first visited and purchased our time share here. The view and boardwalk are now the only nice aspects of this place. Staff is always friendly but that is about it. Promises about upgrades and renovations to rooms and hallways have never been made. The place is now very OLD & Tired looking. All aspects of rooms & furnishings have much to be desired. Upon our arrival, we had to change rooms twice for different problems. Dirty - Broken Furniture. A third could have been made to the almost NO HEAT in room but lived with it. Internet sevice fees are OUTRAGEOUS at $7 a day. With economy the way it is now, our visits to local casinos on our stay here showed many perks and discounts being offered to its customers! I myself, would now have to rate the Atlantic Palace no better than a TWO on a Price Line reservation. If looking to purchase a time share, try the Fairfield two blocks away. Cannot see this place lasting much longer without a NEW management / ownership and complete OVERHAUL! Never thought that I would make these statements when I purchased here, but the promises made then were just BS!
Wish now WE would have traded our week and went elsewhere!
Sad but True

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doorwayintotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

I booked a room to surprise my fiance for his birthday. Reading that the rooms was equipped with a kitchen, I though I could surprise him with a meal from the heart. Well that wasn't working and neither was the heat. It was very cold. We had to change rooms. When we did it was cold but the heat worked but the kitchen sink garbage disposal was not working plus the water did not go down the drain. The staff was nice. The hotel is a hotel and a time share called blue green. The rooms were ok but they need a serious upgrade. We had a one bedroom suite. A 10inch tv in the bedroom and a 19 inch tv in the living roon. The living room has a pull down bed in a cabinet which is good for kids. But the paint was old the cabinets were kind of cracking. The pics I saw on the website did not look like the room I stayed in. It is a ok place if u don't want to spend a lot of money and want ur own space / room if u share with someone else.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tei-Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This is actually a time share property. We had an event at the Boardwalk Hall and stayed here based on price and location. Check in was a little confusing but nothing terrible - multiple rooms, lots of cars pulling in. Our check in person was very sweet. A lightbulb was burned out but we didn't care. View was wonderful, even got up to watch the sun rise. Clean room, funky shower - lots of laughs, convenient kitchenette. Very comfortable, would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank DSH1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
492 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.5 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
775 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
483 reviews
0.5 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace

Address: New York Ave. & Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Suites At Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Royal Hotel Atlantic City Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing