We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location but beds need replacement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location but beds need replacement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed at Resorts Hotel the weekend of July 4th. Was able to get an affordable room for two days at the last minute during a holiday weekend. A buddy and I stayed in a room located in the Rendezvous Tower. The room with was huge (2 loveseats) and the bathroom enormous (almost as large as room). The only drawback was the king-sized bed. It was a murphy bed with a crappy bed. I couldn't understand why such a nice room would be furnished with a murphy bed. The bed was uncomfortable and very thin (could feel the coils). Otherwise, the hotel stay was enjoyable. We had a great meal at the Gallagher's Steakhouse.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Personally and on behalf of our associates I would like to thank you for your comments nd I have passed on your compliments to the staff.

All bedding was replaced recently so you should not have experienced a hard mattress as this was once a concern we have since addressed. Please reach out to me so I can identify the room and make sure that on your next visit you receive the type of room you were expecting in the first place.

We hope you enjoy the remaining of the summer and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    909
    504
    231
    222
See reviews for
573
1,174
156
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was in town for Phish and booked a room with double beds under the special Phish rate. When I got to check in around 4 PM the room was not ready. The staff offered me a room with 2 bathrooms and a king size bed. They also gave me a cot for no extra cost. This was prefectly acceptable as I had also brought an air matress just in case we needed one because we had 4 people. The 2 bathrooms turned out to be a god-send and the room was in decent shape. we stayed in Ocean Tower. I had read a lot of reviews before coming here and I was pleasantly surprised that someone would have a terrible experience here. The staff was friendly and efficient. The toilet got clogged and maintenence arrived within 1/2 hour and the guy with a cot came after 15 minutes of getting to the room.

The casino floor is fun but I wish it had more updated slot machines. Parking was not an issue either and was happy with the $5 price. Overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Personally and on behalf of our associates I would like to thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoy the remaining of the summer and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was planning an overnight stay at Atlantic City so my family and I could enjoy Brigantine beach and the AC boardwalk. I chose Resorts Hotel based on price and the description on the website. It states renovated rooms. I thought new carpets, fresh paint, new bedding, etc. The photo depicted a clean, neat room. As soon as I entered the main corridor on level 4, I noticed the smell of smoke and noticed dirt and lint on the dark, navy blue carpet. Upon entering the room the smell of smoke hit me again (requested non-smoking). The bedding was not as bright and pretty as portrayed in the photo. There was a dead moth smashed on the frame of a painting hanging on wall. My husband found two beer bottle caps on the floor. I saw two playing cards under the bed and part of the bed frame was hanging down. Resorts does not meet casino hotel standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dlfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico B, General Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Personally and on behalf of our associates I would like to apologize for your experience at Resorts. This is certainly not the standard that we have established. I have discussed your comments with our employees and managers in our housekeeping department for further training.

Because this is an older building, and although not permitted, someone smoking in the hallway could have an adverse effect on the condition of the guest room you might have been assigned. Nevertheless we should be vigilant to avoid this type of situation.

We hope you enjoy the remaining of the summer and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is old and showing its age, defintely in the bathroom and widows. Windows look poor and don't work well, one was cracked and taped. The rest of the hotel was pretty good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is great. Overall good value, could be great if the bathrooms & windows were upgraded.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room in the Oceam Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Resorts seems especially hard hit during this economy and it's obvious the accountants are in charge, which is never a good sign as far as business is concerned. They just don't get it.
Patrons coming for the first time will notice the missing hardware on drawers and doors, the eerie squeaks from doors, the towel rack or tissue paper holder falling off the wall, the empty screw holes in the marble where glass and brass shower doors once gleamed, replaced now with cheap shower curtains, the mismatched furniture, the missing desk chair or ottoman. Not a good first impression.

These are not expensive repairs. What does it take to oil a door, putty holes, reattach fixtures, replace a light bulb, or rearrange the mismatched chairs?

Housekeeping supervisors need to learn to "stage" the rooms. For example, complimentary toiletries have been cut back. The single bottle of lotion on the long tray on the sink looks forlorn and depressing. Gather the soaps, shampoo, lotion in one place. Add additional "fluff" by putting the maid's sign and the "green energy" sign with the toiletries.

The hotel staff remains cheerful and friendly, even though rumors abound, making them uneasy about future employment. No one feels appreciated by management, who remain out of sight and secretive (this always seems to happen when accountants run a business.)

I've keep coming back to Resorts mainly because I know many of the staff and know about their families. I feel a sense of loyalty. But management clearly has to do the minor repairs to attract and keep new customers. Someone on the hotel management team needs to make sure the little, inexpensive details are taken care of.




  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NOTyouGUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
3.0 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,306 reviews
1.3 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,421 reviews
2.5 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,526 reviews
0.9 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,318 - ₹ 26,870
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing