We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Works well for Family under right circumstances”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Flagship Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Resort
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Works well for Family under right circumstances”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here for one night and used it for a place to sleep.

Plus side: great view of the ocean, comfortable bed, pull out couch in living room worked well for young children, staff was friendly. Morning of our stay the elevators were all on line and were a non-issue (during check in the previous night there were 2 working and they were slow). Has a kitchen which could save you time and money for an extended stay.

Down side: Not in the best part of town, plan on extra time to take the Jitney to attractions you might be interested in. Pool is on the smaller side and of limited enjoyment for the kids. Rooms show signs of wear.

Room Tip: Avoid going on 6th floor to stay away from workout facility on 7th. Being across from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    243
    197
    118
    141
See reviews for
240
288
26
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Flagship Resort,

Bedbugs: During our stay, I developed what at the time seemed like chicken pox outbreak. I checked out early and ended up in the Emergency Room the next day. I was diagnosed with Chicken Pox from the Emergency Room and given medicine for the itching. Upon my fellow with my doctor (72 hours later); I was referred to Infectious Disease. My infectious Disease doctor called a dermatologist to her office and both doctors informed/confirmed that I did not have the chicken Pox. I in fact had severe Bed Bug Bites. I was given cream for the itching and cleared to return to work.

Today, I called Flagship Resort to inform them what I had gone through (was not looking for anything). The first person (Sharon) transferred me to the front desk (no name) who in turned transferred me to the head of security (Warren). I was informed that they (Flagship Security) could not do an incident report until I provide them with a not from the doctor stating that I had Bed Bug Bites so it can be sent to their legal department (I will obtain one tomorrow). I asked Warren to please send someone to Room 2608 to check the room out (Doubt if they will do that).

Boardwalk Shuttle - Priority is given to owners and if there are still vacant seats, other guest can get on. Shuttle drivers do not have to make a second trip if the shuttle is full. People would have to wait almost 2 hours for another shuttle.

Blue Grille Restaurant - Way too long to receive food; we actually received our check before the appetizers’ came out. Imagine the shock on my fast when I was presented with the bill. All I could say was "I would like to get our food before I have to pay". When the food did arrive, my food was very cold. This resort need to make sure they have ample staff employed. The waiter did take 10% off my total bill.
Free Wifi – A little slow, but it indeed was free; Kids Club – Could use some updating, but my 11 year old did have fun: Arcade – O.k, just make sure you have a lot of quarters; Pool – Again the 11 year enjoyed it, my teenagers were not impressed.

I will review customer reviews before I book any other vacations!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay in room 2608
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here for a week, and would never come back again. When we checked in there were no towels. We were given a room right below the fitness center which resulted in hearing people work out at all times of the day.

As mentioned in other posts, the hotel has seen better days. Elevators are horrible, laundry facilities were pathetic and resulted in waits to use. They nickle and dime you for everything from laundry, game room, DVDs, to parking.

You can do much better, and would recommend you keep looking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

for starters this is not the Revel or the Borgota...but our experience was far from horrible like some of the reviews I've read. Everyone on the staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was nice and the pool area/jacuzzi was a lot of fun. The highlight of the room was definitely the fantastic view...we could see the ocean and had an uninterrupted view of the entire AC strip from our balcony (I think every room has one) which was pretty awesome.

On the down side, while Flagship is right across the street from the boardwalk, this part is currently separated from the main boardwalk by dilapidated sections that force you to walk in the streets and unfortunately it's not located in the best part of town. We attempted to walk from the Revel to the Flagship at night (it's only about half a mile so it seemed like an ok idea)...big mistake, you'll walk through some pretty terrible areas.

That said our overall experience was very positive and as long as you're ok with taking cabs everywhere at night Flagship is a great place to stay. Sure it can't be compared to some of the higher-end places out there but I'd imagine that's reflected in the price (we got it through a time share so I have no idea how much it is a night). I have no doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhuls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This may have been a nice property years ago.... We had to check in late as we were coming in from several states away. Got there at 3 a.m. (they were aware of this) Guess what! They shut their computers down around 3 a.m. and we had to wait til 4 a.m. to check in! By the time we finally got into the room it was after 5:00 a.m.. Just what you want to do after 13 hours of driving. What kind of customer service is that? The room was ok I guess, nothing to write home about. The bathroom was not real clean, had cigarette burns in the sink. One light out in one of the living areas, two more burned out in the bathroom while we were there. At checkout time elevators....took 40 MINUTES to get on the elevator at all. Finally had to get a bellman to come ( they have a key, and of course you have to pay.) Even at that we waited for someone to come with a cart, once they hit our floor, they let people on that had waited there for 5 minutes, and we had to wait for the elevator to come back. The people at the front desk had a lousy attitude. They have 3 washers (one that does not work) and 3 dryers for around 30 floors of people. ????? Forget the "boardwalk". It is wrecked in so many areas you cannot use it to get anywhere. I wouldn't walk anywhere very far as you have to go through some pretty rough neighborhoods to get over to the nice beaches (which are a couple of miles away) There are some nasty beaches you can see from the resort, but I am not sure a person should swim in them, and again, you have to go through rough neighborhoods. All in all, I would not stay here again, nor go to Atlantic City for that matter.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heyyou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,674 reviews
2.1 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.5 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,656 reviews
2.3 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,647 reviews
1.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Property: Flagship Resort
Address: 60 N Maine Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5518
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 19,522
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing