We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I attended a basketball tournament in AC and this was the hotel of choice.
The only complaint would be: There should be an easier way to get in and out of the hotel. Having to go outside and walk around the building to go anywhere is a bit ridiculous.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the outlets (towards the boardwalk) It's nice to look out onto at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tykell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAtlanticCity, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We are happy to see that your stay a "Friendly" one. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

If you are going to the Convention, this is the place to stay due to convenience including location and parking. The rooms are a bit dated but stil fine for a day or two. If you going with your spouse for R & R, there are better but more expensive options.

Room Tip: I has room 535 which faced the strip of hotels which is nice to see at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAtlanticCity, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel as part of a conference. I stayed here for last year's conference and it was decent. But like Atlantic City it is falling into disrepair.

First, there was no water for showers two straight mornings. The carpet only room was soiled with a red substance and the pillow cases were stained. Housekeeping replaced the pillows.

The food was truly sub par at the conference. From stale bagels and danishes to awful sandwiches, the food is barely fit for prison consumption.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Econway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAtlanticCity, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are so sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We have shared your concerns with our team and encourage to contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Got to this conveniently placed hotel exhausted after driving 5 hours and working then until 9 PM, check-in was fast but when I open the door of my room it stink of cigarettes, I called reception hoping (beyond reality) that someone will come and bring me a key to a new room but I had to go downstair and get myself another one, to tired to do that I decide to endure the smell. Got to jump in the shower next morning at 7am to go to work an OMG, oh surprise, NO water in the shower, NADA, rien, nitchs. I called reception and was informed they were having a problem and did not know when it was going to be solved. Checked out half an hour later, informed them of all the issues and was offered to keep my room key until 12 to come back, I was going to be working and ask if I can come at 5 to take a shower, negative response. I asked if they were offering some kind of compensation, negative response. I got home at 11pm that night and took a long, hot shower. I'm not happy with Sheraton, I know life happens and things break, but good businesses try do compensate clients when that happens.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAtlanticCity, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are so sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We have shared your concerns with our team and encourage you to contact our Executive Office to share more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The Sheraton Hotel was very nice and beautiful. This is a full service hotel, so be prepared to tip nicely. We checked in late, we called to let them know though, and they still gave our room away. I was not happy about this because they told us on the phone that we would be fine as long as we got there by midnight. However, they did accommodate us with a king size handicap accessible room. The room was very big and spacious. It was clean and smelled nice. I would definitely recommend a stay here and I would stay here again no problem.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank temekiad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,609 reviews
0.6 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,500 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,963 reviews
0.8 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,673 reviews
1.5 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: ₹ 5,732 - ₹ 17,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Possibility awaits at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel. Roll the dice in nearby casinos, shop until you drop at the Tanger outlet center and enjoy the Atlantic City Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing