We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For AC, as good as it gets..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“For AC, as good as it gets..”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I am a big fan of Borgata and Water Club. For Atlantic City, you wont find better luxury hotels. Location is tough as they are not near the beach/boardwalk, but the propery itself is luxurious and feels like a Vegas caliber hotel. Love the indoor pool cafe...great cocktails and food. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. Only minor suggestions- the line to check in is a bit chaotic and the pool is always so crowded that it can't ever be used. All in all a great trip.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clutchbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    292
    128
    78
    69
See reviews for
113
588
47
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The staff on the whole were not pleasant. The range of restaurants didn't impress. Somehow, nickel and diming me to use the gym.


I went to take a shave, and the lighting was so poor in the bathroom that it was tantamount to trying to commit suicide by safety razor.

Poor, very poor.

By the way, don't fall for the need to give them a Date of Birth when registering, it so they can set up an credit account so you can gamble. Very poorly executed almost on the verge of shady!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wspivak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Water Club in adjoining rooms with my sister and her children. When we checked in we were lucky enough to have the rooms ready. We had a great view of the Absecon Lighthouse. We discovered that the pools did not allow children and were instructed that the pool at the Borgata could accomadate us. No problem since we really were more interested in the beach at Brigantine. I would suggest this route for anyone looking for a great beach. Our rooms were adequate, the bathrooms are spacious with great rain showerheads. I did find that although we like our room cooler, the thermostat, set for cooler temps, never really worked. However, the room is well ventilated, just not cool enough. Beds are very comfortable. We did have breakfast at the Metropolitan Cafe. It is diner like, but the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raree18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Firstly do not expect your luggage to be delivered to your room.......just schlep same from the Borgata Hotel Reception through the casino to "The Water Club" or perhaps a better word would be Grand Central Station! Once in your smoking King Room, force yourself to overlook the cigaret burned carpets, absolute no fresh ventilation or tilting windows and the aroma of the previous smoking guest lingering. Keeping your socks on in the room is optional.......just in case!! Do not forget your purple arm band when joining the line for at least half an hour to use the "Borgata Water Club Pool Aria" to accommodate a third of the Hotels guests....rather not!!! IF FUSSY AND EXPECTING 5-STAR TREATMENT IN A FIVE STAR RESORT...DON'T GO!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Go!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJCAPETOWN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was planning 3 nights at the Water Club. The hotel seems very impressive but you immediately walk into rules and regulations about everything including all the advance charges to your credit card.

When I got to my room, like the previous review, I was on an upper floor with a wonderful view but my non smoking room smelled like stale smoke. I turned on the AC and took off to get dinner and check things out.

When I returned the smoke smell was still lingering. I checked my reservation to see if I confirmed a non smoking room, I did. I called the front desk and complained. They told me to discuss it with housekeeping. I told them no. They said that I could change my room. I told them no, I will be checking out tomorrow. They told me that it was too late to cancel my reservation for the next day but they can cancel the third. I said to them, it is 24 minutes after 9 and you are going to charge me for the room tomorrow after this? Anyway, they took all the charges away so I just paid for the one very uncomfortable stinky night.

The bed and the pillows were what was so smelly in the room and you just can't get rid of that filth. I checked out in the morning and tried to enjoy the pool before I had to leave. You can't get a seat anywhere and you are put on a waitlist (they call your cell when a seat is available) So you can't select your own seat anywhere, you get what you get. Pools are too small for the amount of people there - a real turn off!

Happily the best part of my departure was driving out of there and seeing Borgata/Water Club in my rear view mirror. NEVER AGAIN! GOODBYE!

Stayed at the Four Seasons in Philly for the rest of the weekend!! Talk about service! Home away from home there and paid less.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
0.7 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,328 reviews
2.5 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,374 reviews
2.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,434 - ₹ 37,908
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing