We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has an outdoor pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The outdoor pool and the less smokey atmosphere are the reasons I chose this over the Borgata. Although there are smoking floors the common areas are non-smoking which I appreciate. The rooms at the Borgata are a little nicer than the Water Club since the Borgata was recently renovated but only Water Club guests have access to the outdoor pool. Parents, be forewarned, the pool is for adults only.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 799 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

In the past I always stayed at the Borgata, usually in a Fiore Suite. Lately, I have been staying at the Water Club and it is growing on me. I stayed last Thursday through Saturday. Yes the room is a bit smaller than Borgata and there is no fridge, but it is so much quieter and sedate. It is as if you were in a library. The walk over to the casino is pleasant and quick. I now highly recommend the Water Club.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLESTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I staid here over a weekend for a concert. The rooms were just ok, nothing to write home about. The bathroom is really nice, however, for a place billng itself as the "water club", the toilet didn't work right. Staff was not very friendly and my complaint to management went unaddressed. If I am paying out the ying yang for a room it, it should work, or be compensated. Hopefully Borgatta management will improve on this.

Concert was fun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Overall we have enjoyed our few stays at Water Club.Beautiful and relaxing pool area. Love it! { No children}.Only thing to watch for : Do not take anything out of the room fridge. Even if you move it they will charge you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is awesome. The rooms are very modern and very clean. The restaurants are all great and the staff is great. The casino is pretty big however you may have hard time getting a seat at one of the tables on the weekend due to the popularity of this place. You would not he disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richrod212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,896 reviews
0.7 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,684 reviews
2.5 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,405 reviews
2.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: ₹ 11,727 - ₹ 38,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing