We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I went for a long weekend with my husband. The room was great, so were the restaurants on site. I enjoyed my stay. The club was packed every night and the drinks at the bars were great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvToTravel095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    284
    123
    74
    64
See reviews for
109
571
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island Park Nerw York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the Water Club, and have enjoyed my stays almost every time. The "almost" is due to an experience during one stay, when the elevator malfunctioned and slipped down a few floors--quite frightening--but remedied immediately by the management not only in repair but also a lovely dinner on the house. The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable, and the bathroom is really roomy, with excellent rain showers. The only complaint I have is that there aren't enough people checking the guests in, and the lines get long. The restaurants in the Borgata (where Water Club patrons dine) are uniformly good as well. I highly recommend the hotel when visiting Atlantic City--it is a definite step up from the resorts on the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveBroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Water Club. So relaxing, lovely spa and pools. Nicely decorated. Warm and inviting.

Room Tip: We always ask for city view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMilfordNJTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As far as Atlantic City goes, The Water Club at the Borgata is the best. I was there last week for a conference for 2 nights and everything was very well done.

My room was excellent - I was upgraded to a Vista room, which is a corner room a bit bigger than the standard. I loved the bathroom - both in its size and in the excellent shower.

The big Sony TV had mostly HD channels, so when it was time to relax, it was better than most hotels.

I've never thought this before, but the bed was made so tightly, that when I pulled the blanket off, it unmade the sheet - very, very annoying when you're climbing into bed at the end of a long day.

Also, it's $10/day for basic, very slow internet service, $15 for the "upgraded" level, which is only 1.5MB - pretty skimpy for a big hotel. The gym was also $15/day - and it was decent, even if I had never heard of the brand of equipment that they used. It would've been nice to have them blow up the exercise balls though. At least the bottles of water are included there.

We had dinner one night at the Bobby Flay Steakhouse, and while my expectations were moderate, our experience was outstanding. I can't say enough good things about the food and the service (if you go, Bill was our waiter). It isn't cheap, but it's excellent.

The food at the conference was pretty decent - and I made a few bucks playing cards. I would give the overall stay 5 stars if the hotel had the guts to get rid of smoking. But I will never voluntarily come back until that happens. I played at non-smoking tables but still smelled like an ashtray.

Also, $5 to park is just a little nutty when parking is free in Vegas.

Otherwise, it's the nicest in AC - but I understand the Revel is now opening and is gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Best place in AC, period. Borgata and The Water Club just got this covered. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great restaurants and bars. Nothing else to say. Don't waste your time at the Revel its nothing like this place...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcel18624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,652 reviews
0.7 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,599 reviews
2.5 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,271 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,345 reviews
2.5 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,698 - ₹ 37,966
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing