We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
110
65
29
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
65
29
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

it was a comfortable hotel. quiet as there were not many guests. the facilities are actually in the other tower: pool and outdoor breakfast. you can take use of it but you need to walk to the other hotel at aroun 150 meter

Room Tip: buenos. not have coffee machine or tea.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichielS203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Torre Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Michiel S,

Thank so much to share your reviews on TripAdvisor, we are pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tamacá Torre Norte, we will continue improving our services and offering the best experiences.

Sincerelly,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I have to emphasize that my review is strictly about the rooms that face the street. We were there for 7 nights and not once were we able to catch decent sleep. The noise from the bars and the street in general is unbearable in these rooms. I had to buy earplugs and even this didnt help once the bars increased the volume of their music.

The hotel is clean and the service is good, its a shame that the noise takes all of the good points from the hotel and overshadows them. We asked other family members that stayed on the other side of the building and they had no noise.

I would recommend the hotel soundproofs their windows because I would never stay here again bc of the noise. The hotel has great potential and the people are very nice so it really is a shame that customers would be reluctant to stay here bc of the noise.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank nandovp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Torre Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Mr. nandovp,

Thank you too take the time to share your reviews!
It was a pleasure for us to serve you during your stay in our Hotel.
About the noisy from the street, in this moment we are working, with the support of the police of the sector, to control this situation. On the other hand, we will include soundproof windows in the building in the next infrastructure project.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Hotel Tamaca Torre Norte is a less expensive option to the Hotel Tamaca on the beach. The facility is clean and pleasant. They have King beds available and the bathroom and shower are bit larger than in the sister location Hotel Tamaca. It is a block away and is an easy walk to use the swimming pool and beach access. The breakfast was adequate with standard local fare, some variety...but not a lot. The quality and taste of the food is average. The king size bed is nice but it was a little on the firm side for my taste. The internet access (at least from my particular room) was inadequate. The staff was pleasant. this is good option if you want to save a little money . The trade-off between the two Hotel Tamaca is a little inconvenience to access the pool and beach , but you get a bigger bed and bigger bathroom. If you absolutely need internet access, this may not be the best option.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichardY538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Torre Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Richard Y,

Thanks to participate with your opinios on Tripadvisor, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and your vacations were comfortable.

Greetings from Santa Marta

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Really happy with the services, cleanness and attention to detail.
We had an amazing time with my family. The swimming pool and beach side were beautiful. Breakfast (buffet) very complete and delicious, lunch super good and staff amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen-Forero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Torre Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest Karen-Forero


Thanks to share with your reviews on TripAdvisor, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and your vacations were comfortable.
We would like to serve you in your next visit in Santa Marta.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This was a vacation to spend time together with my BF. Our flight arrived 4 hours before check-in time: I didn't exactly get the room I had reserved and paid for, but I was also checked right in and put in a room after an all night "red-eye" flight. The staff at both at this site and the larger main building were attentive, on-the-spot, and genuinely seemed to love their jobs. There is another glowing review here about the Norte manager, Alex. Sure enough, he greeted us first thing with the same offer to contact him with anything we needed. All in all great vacation and we will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GregG1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDeServicios, Gerente at Hotel Tamaca Torre Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Greg G,

Thank so much to share your reviews on TripAdvisor, we are pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tamacá Torre Norte, we will continue improving our services and offering the best experiences.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Tamacá Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews