We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
204
219
92
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
219
92
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean paul buffet breakfast kids pool the breakfast area relaxing vacation relaxing place air conditioner excellent hotel loved this hotel junior suite the hotel staff private beach el rodadero vendors pools taxi cabana
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

It was located near to everything. A charming hotel with beautiful facilities. The beach was awesome. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was delicious highly recommended, I would definitely come back. I give it 4 stars because we had a problem with our air conditioner that resulted to be a lack of maintenance. They quickly resolved it, but it shouldn’t have happened.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente at Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018


Dear Mrs. Andrea,
We appreciate the time you gave us to give us a score through this channel to evaluate our service and hotel facilities.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel, for us it is very important to know your opinion,

We wait for you back to continue attending you with the warm and efficient service that has characterized us, being better every day.

Cordially
Francisco José Coronado
General Manager (E)
Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel have a huge attractive which is the beach, if your are looking for a relaxing vacation this could be the place, service is ok.. But rooms can do more, our bed was super uncomfortable we end our trip with pain in our back. :(

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizr464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente at Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018


Dear Mrs. Liz

We want to apologize for the non-conformities that you have expressed during your stay with us.
Interested in improving all our operational processes, we have taken careful note of the aforementioned, so that situations like this do not happen again;

In the same way we have taken corrective actions with the immediate manager in charge to avoid future inconveniences of this type.

We hope to have the pleasure of treating you and receiving you in this, your home

Cordially;
Francisco Jose Coronado
General Manager
Estelar Santamar Hotel And Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed here for a 6-day business visit. The hotel was conveniently located for my purposes. Check-in was smooth, although the staff and I struggled to communicate due to the language barrier.

Rooms are satisfactory, but dated. Leaky windows, etc. My room looked out onto the road - nothing to rave about, but luckily it was sufficiently quiet. AC was very efficient (hand-held remote). At one point my room AC leaked all over the floor, but the engineer promptly fixed it. One complaint I had was the relatively warm (not hot) water in the shower.

Because there are very very few eating options within walking distance, guests have to rely on the hotel restaurant. Menu for the restaurant and the bar is the same. Fortunately, the food was generally of high quality (thank goodness!). The bar was our go-to spot and was very comfortable (ceiling fans!). The staff saw us so often they remembered our rooms numbers and preferences - very nice! Food delivery at the bar was at times quick (15 min), and at times agonizingly slow (50 mins for a party of 6).

The gym was not up to my standards. There wasn't much equipment; no option for running on local streets either as I didn't deem the surrounding area safe or even conducive to running.

Sunset on the beach each night was wonderful!

Room tip: i would choose anything but the road-facing rooms!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VirginiaSciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, General Manager at Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sir
We want to apologize for the non-conformities that you have expressed during your stay with us. Interested in improving all our operational processes, we have taken careful note of the aforementioned, so that situations like this do not happen again.
We hope to have the pleasure of treating you and receiving you in this, your home
Cordially;
Francisco Coronado
General Manager
Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Nice place for relaxing, being around and visiting. Hotel is clean, good service, good breakfast, staff is friendly and helpful.
Bedroom is clean and bed comfortable, the cabana was nice and swimming pool/beach are clean.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, General Manager at Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send us the comments about your stay. We were glad to know that the hotel and the breakfast were to their liking. In addition, I hereby declare that I have taken careful note of what you mentioned and will review with the Head of Food and Beverages to extend the variety of menu for vegetarians.

We wait for you back to continue serving you with the warm and efficient service that has characterized us, being better every day.

Cordially,
Francisco José Coronado
General Manager
Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The Santamar is showing its age, but it remains a great place to stay. The staff is kind, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet covers several long tables with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. We really like the bungalows...easy access to pools and beach, and the beds are very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Viajera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, General Manager at Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Miss Madison, cordial greetings. Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that every aspect of your stay was positively valued.
We hope to return to continue to serve you with the warm and effective service that has characterized us.

Francisco José Coronado
General Manager
Estelar Santamar Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews