We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
padi open water: VERY GOOD

I did my Padi open water certification at Nautilus Dive center in august 2018, Darwin was by far... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2018
Jean-Félix L
Very good diving

Good price and very friendly and kind people. I’m not an expert diver so the guide took care of me... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2018
UriJP
,
Premia de Dalt, Spain
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
92
15
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
15
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water octopus sea life diving sites darwin school equipment instructor taganga crew tanks hammocks visibility company video cop
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great communication. I set up my fun dive via email and Nautilus' response time and information was spot on. There's a great vibe at the dive center. Between dives we went to a tiny beach for . snack. one of he dive masters took banana skins and threw them up onto the steep overhanging cliff face. Initially I thought this a poor environmental decision until I saw them ... a half dozen giant iguanas clamoring over the cliff to munch on the gifts from below.

Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018
Google Translation

Intentamos hacer todo lo posible para dar la diversión y la aventura que se necesita ya sea bajo el agua en buenos lugares o en la superficie alimentando a las iguanas
Que tengas un buen día y gracias por tu buena respuesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I went diving with Nautilus today and loved it! Great crew and it's nice to be with a family business. We saw lots of fish, beautiful coral, eels, stonefish, lobsters, and lots of stuff I don't know the name of. Inbetween the dives we had lots of snacks and a drink on the beach with everyone on the boat. All photos are included so we took a GoPro under water and they send all the photos to you by e-mail. Great dive school!

1  Thank Remco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great time completing our first open water dives! Price was great with a added extra of stopping in a hammock in the park! Darwin was amazing very patient, informative but with a relaxed approach, his english is amazing and we wish him the best! Thanks once again

2  Thank Hegerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic experience! Darwin was extremely informative and professional in his guidance. I had not dove for over 2 years and under his wing, I knew exactly what I was doing and felt extremely comfortable and safe.

Great price for a great service!

1  Thank Vu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We did a three day open water course with Darwin and loved every minute of it. He went out of his way to make us feel relaxed, safe and have fun.
We'd never been diving before but felt safe and comfortable at all times. Clear instructions and plenty of attention from Darwin or Laura (who was also great) at all times. There was always an instructor for every 2 or 3 people so it felt pretty much like having our own private teacher. Perfect English spoken so no language issues whatsoever. They were also very flexible to our needs, allowing my girlfriend to do day one first to see if she liked it before deciding whether to sign up for the full course. And also gave us the option to postpone the last day of the course because heavy rain made visibility bad.
The diving itself was much fun. Beautiful location, great reef and colourful fish and diving in a different spot each time.
All in all we couldn't have hoped for any better. Would highly recommend.

Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews