We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
padi open water: VERY GOOD

I did my Padi open water certification at Nautilus Dive center in august 2018, Darwin was by far... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2018
Jean-Félix L
Very good diving

Good price and very friendly and kind people. I’m not an expert diver so the guide took care of me... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2018
UriJP
,
Premia de Dalt, Spain
via mobile
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
92
15
5
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
15
5
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water octopus sea life diving sites darwin school equipment instructor taganga crew tanks hammocks visibility company video cop
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I just completed my PADI Open Water and then my Advanced Diving course with Desi and it was absolutely amazing, I really recommend this school and Desi in particular.

The videos explain everything, then Desi did on dry land, then Desi gave a demonstration underwater and then I completed it myself. Desi clearly answered all my questions but was also very funny and made me feel extremely relaxed and confident throughout both courses.

We saw amazing bright coloured fish, huge green moray ellis, octopus, squid, lobster, glowing plankton and much more!!!

I completed the advanced course as the open water was so fun and I wanted to be able to night dive and go deeper to 30m.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - ask for Desi he is a Dude

Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I came to Taganga to get a license, Open Water. With Nautilus, it was such a nice experience, so after all, I got an Advanced OW license, too. People in Nautilus are so friendly and nice. It was good for me to feel like dive with friends. Plus, there are many instructors who speak various languages, including fluent English, of course (sadly, no Korean :P). Even Captain speaks English perfectly. I had dived with Desiderio, a very energetic instructor. Thanks for the great memories, Desi!

Igualacho to the Nautilus families :)

Thank j1hwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We were recommended to dive with this place. Don't understand why. The gear was good except for the wetsuits, holes in all of them. Besides, 3mm is not enough for 21 degrees. At least not for me...

The divemaster didn't give us a briefing before the dive, I had to ask a bunch of questions. He didn't point out anything in the water and didn't check if we were OK or had enough of air until the end of the dive. For me it was OK but not if you're a less experienced diver.

They also brought people who had never dove before without showing them any skills beforehand.

In the surface interval we got Coca-Cola and snacks, I prefer fruit and water but that's a personal preference.

Thank Anna_c_jansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The staff at this dive centre are very friendly although most don't speak much English (I always had an English speaking divemaster though). The pousada they use for their surface interval has great views and is a nice place to rest and have a snack before the second dive. However, most of the rental kit I or my buddies had, had small leaks and one day we nearly hit our no-deco time limit which our divemaster didn't seem concerned about which makes me question their safety practices. The photos they take of you for free are a nice touch. At about £25 a day as a certified diver it's very good value for money if they improve the safety concerns.

1  Thank Pop91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Completed the Mini Course. Had a good experience. Clear instruction and I felt fully prepared for the dive after the classroom portion and practical skills session in the shallow water. The second dive site had a good variety of fish and coral, I'd go back again.

Thank SamCC_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews