We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Nautilus!”

Nautilus Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nautilus Dive Center, is the first school of recreational diving in Taganga, with an experience of over 21 years of teaching and diving in the Tayrona park and surrounding areas, more than 10,000 people worldwide certified. Our experience and solidity guarantees the quality of our service over the years has evolved with the sole aim of satisfying those who daily make the decision to dive with us and discover the vastness of beauty.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I came to Taganga to get a license, Open Water. With Nautilus, it was such a nice experience, so after all, I got an Advanced OW license, too. People in Nautilus are so friendly and nice. It was good for me to feel like dive with friends. Plus, there are many instructors who speak various languages, including fluent English, of course (sadly, no Korean :P). Even Captain speaks English perfectly. I had dived with Desiderio, a very energetic instructor. Thanks for the great memories, Desi!

Igualacho to the Nautilus families :)

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank j1hwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"open water"
in 17 reviews
"diving sites"
in 3 reviews
"sea life"
in 4 reviews
"diving experience"
in 5 reviews
"my girlfriend"
in 5 reviews
"amazing instructor"
in 2 reviews
"lion fish"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"darwin"
in 16 reviews
"dove"
in 6 reviews
"school"
in 13 reviews
"equipment"
in 20 reviews
"crew"
in 9 reviews
"taganga"
in 30 reviews
"eels"
in 4 reviews
"certification"
in 5 reviews
"hammocks"
in 9 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We were recommended to dive with this place. Don't understand why. The gear was good except for the wetsuits, holes in all of them. Besides, 3mm is not enough for 21 degrees. At least not for me...

The divemaster didn't give us a briefing before the dive, I had to ask a bunch of questions. He didn't point out anything in the water and didn't check if we were OK or had enough of air until the end of the dive. For me it was OK but not if you're a less experienced diver.

They also brought people who had never dove before without showing them any skills beforehand.

In the surface interval we got Coca-Cola and snacks, I prefer fruit and water but that's a personal preference.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Anna_c_jansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The staff at this dive centre are very friendly although most don't speak much English (I always had an English speaking divemaster though). The pousada they use for their surface interval has great views and is a nice place to rest and have a snack before the second dive. However, most of the rental kit I or my buddies had, had small leaks and one day we nearly hit our no-deco time limit which our divemaster didn't seem concerned about which makes me question their safety practices. The photos they take of you for free are a nice touch. At about £25 a day as a certified diver it's very good value for money if they improve the safety concerns.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Pop91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Completed the Mini Course. Had a good experience. Clear instruction and I felt fully prepared for the dive after the classroom portion and practical skills session in the shallow water. The second dive site had a good variety of fish and coral, I'd go back again.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank SamCC_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NautilusDiveTaganga, Gerente at Nautilus Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We tried the half day fun dive today. It was the first time ever scuba diving for the both of us and we had a blast! Our instructors made us feel very comfortable and safe throughout the whole experience. They provided a snack, which was a small sandwich and some juice, not much but enough to get you through until lunch. The water was nice and warm, but unfortunately the visibility wasn't the greatest (otherwise would have been 5 out of 5).

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank TJkillinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautilus Dive Center also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Nautilus Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing