We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miami SM(Santa Marta)
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Amani(Santa Marta)
US$ 70
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mia Hotel Boutique(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Guaca Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
US$ 34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zuana Beach Resort(Santa Marta)
US$ 397
US$ 359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cacao Hostel(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
42
34
20
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
34
20
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Cheap backpackers only. Private rooms with AC are small, wall plaster peeling and dirty, tiny open bathroom space. Lots of bugs and mosquito's in the room, no netting or places to hang anything. Sketchier area on the outskirts of town.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, a choice of three items.
For the price of a private, its worth hunting elsewhere

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddirt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

If you're traveling on a shoestring this a good place to stay in Santa Marta. Nothing fancy but acceptable for the price. We started out in a 4 people dorm, which was quite basic. The toilet/shower was behind two walls with out a door (walls 2m in height - didn't connect with the ceiling), which we found a little too intimate, so we switched to a private room after the first night. There is an inside and an outside yard in which you can chill and (maybe) connect to the wifi. If you're going on the Ciudad Perdida trek, the hotel has a locked room in which you can deposit your luggage.
If you continue down the street you'll end up in a quite dodgy part of town with drug dealing and prostitution. Be careful with whom you take contact to, as our 2 dorm-roomates got robbed at knife point, but if you're an experienced traveler this shouldn't be a problem.
Was there is July 2016.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulse U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

i was very well recived at Miramar Hostal, its very clean, great food, great people lots of tourist there i felt right at home.. everything is close by restaurants, parks, ocean view and their is so much to do in santa marta. miramar has a tour agency right in their hostel. so if you need any info its right at your door step....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

the place is great - we had a private room, which was small but clean and had everything available you Need. a clean double bed, a small bathroom with a toilet, sink and shower. we were lucky and had a room with Aircondition so sleeping was ok.
we had breakfast included, which was DELICIOUS!! we had pancakes with fresh fruit and coffee - what more could you possibly ask for!? :)
on the Roof they also have some ropes up to put up moist clothes, wich is really helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room with aircon!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I spend 2 nights in a dorm with 6 beds. In the same small dorm you have a toilet and a shower, sounds good, but it's open, if you are lying on the double bed, you can actually see the people taking a shower or sitting on the toilet - the smells and noises will also get out of there :o During 1 night, some dude brought a girl with him into the dorm, so we were 7 instead of 6 aaaand they had sex, poor guy who tryed to sleep on top of the bed must have felt like beeing on a sailing boat during a storm..
The kitchen is very poor equipped, there are no plates, knifes, glasses, bowls.. They use this kitchen also to prepare food and snacks for the visitors, so might not be able to use it during these hours.
When you stay there you will be followed by a smell of marijuana and the sound of a drill piercing through a wall.
Showers and toilets are disgusting, maybe due to the people staying there, because I saw the staff cleaning all the time.
Staff is friendly and they have lockers.

Room Tip: I would recommend private rooms
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Schaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews