We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartahotel Tukasa Rodadero(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartahotel Tiskirama(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aluna Casa y Cafe(Santa Marta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 37
US$ 13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miami SM(Santa Marta)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Irotama Resort(Santa Marta)
US$ 150
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 130
US$ 124
AC Hotels
View Deal
7-96(Santa Marta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
41
34
20
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
20
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost citybreakfast includedrooms are cleanpablotayrona
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

People were great in both the hotel and the travel agency. Perfect place to chill after your adventure in Santa Marta. Very close to all the atractions in the city. Thank you all!! It is a very cozy hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thepointhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The dormitorios has only ventilators and no windows, the facilities are overused, it is too hot to get into sleep. The dormitorios costs me 25k per night, I switched to the hotel on the other side of street, for the same price I get single room with AC! No reason to stay here for the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walkingearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The rooms are poorly ventilated, with the toilet inside the room... People are mostly friendly and respectful during sleeping hours, and since it is a cheap place to stay you can find backpackers from all over. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemiMercau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 6-dorm for a night and it was unbelievable.
The dorm has it's own bathroom which shared the very only one light with the dorm...that means you have to use the bathroom in the dark unless you want to wake up everybody.
And there's no ventilation for both dorm and bathroom which was just terrible.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Background: I have rated this hostel based on the price we paid - 41,000COP (€12) per night for a double room including breakfast. We stayed 2 nights then went to taganga and booked another 2 nights here afterwards

Budget: backpacker

Pros: staff extremely friendly, wifi good in common area, clean, location - 2 blocks to the sea, cheap can ride (6,000COP to bus station) 3 blocks from bus to Taganga

Cons: appearance very rough around the edges, toilets have little leg room

Overall: if you are a seasoned backpacker (or have done any backpacking in the past) then this place is a great spot to stay in Santa Marta while saving a bit of cash in doing so. All the hotel's issues are cosmetic and it will be far from the worst place you have stayed though some of the reviews seem to suggest otherwise. The shower although cold is perfect for the heat in SM (even though I'd trouble believing this before I arrived here). If you are someone who is coming for a weeks break and its your only holiday of the year, then I'd imagine this place isn't for you. All in all I'd happily stay here again if backpacking.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Decamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews