We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
62
33
24
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
33
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice place watch the sunset walking distance paradise island providencia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This small hotel is made of single or two floors cabanas, and is located in one of the best areas of the amazing island of Providencia. The cabanas are simple and clean, but in a place like Providencia this is all you need! The service is good and the personnel gentle. Suggested!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommasoCaciolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice place to rest and relax. Good food in the restaurant. Providencia is a paradise, we had such a good time.

But don't expect anything fancy. It's simple. Nice accommodation and good food in the restaurant.

For the restaurant: the people is friendly but you have to order the food with enough anticipation as they prepare everything fresh it can take up to 45 minutes to get your food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tego4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

this hotel is the one i choose many years ago the first time that i travel to the island.
hrer is very central and i think the prices are good.Providencia is a place for people that like natura and is the best place to know how people take care of their island how to behave for not making the modernist finish with this paradise...if you like to listen to the silence providencia is a safe place,and this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 72david72cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The rooms are spacious with good air conditioning and were cleaned daily. No wifi however you can access the islands open wifi from 2 mins down the road.
The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful and we were able to book snorkelling and a moto from them to explore the stunning island.
Thr best thing is the sunset from the terrace across the road where you can have delicious and punchy cocktails at happy hour every day. Easily the best sunset view on the whole island.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in one of the cabines with AC. The AC in my cabine didn't work that good but it was okay. The cabine itself is average, clean and have a separate bathroom. You should be aware of the mango's falling out of the trees on the roof of the cabine, the first time I heard that I sat right up in my bed. The people working there are friendly, besides one girl at the reception (not Carmen, the one with the bracelets). She doesn't like her job or she needs a holiday herself. The woman who owns the place lives at the waterfront. Als really nice lady who took just the 2 of us for a snorkling tour and showed us the nicest spots. The food in the restaurant is okay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews