We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wood Have got 5 if they had a vegan cheese”
Review of Pizzeria Olivia

Pizzeria Olivia
Ranked #93 of 1,276 Restaurants in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Handcrafted wood-fired pizzas , fresh homemade food , sangrias , cocktails, juices and other Italian dishes make our menu. A warm and friendly service rounded ends of the experience of our guests.
Reviewed 8 February 2017

After reading many reviews I have decided to take this one for a try. I am vegan but I came with a normal companion ;) . The reviews till now show two things: deli food, bad service.:

The Pizzas- We both licked our fingers they were made good and have whole section for Vegetarians in the menus... the Veggie pizza was grate although I had to ask to make it without cheese. In Bogota some may have Vegan Cheese, here although more touristic - they have never heard abt it --- ok... the "Carnivor" option made my partner very happy

As for the service- We were attended by two very Nice Girls waiters although looked stressed. I know Colombia well and I can guess why you all were not satisfied with service and on the wayI have a small suggestion to Colombian Boses... Olivia is a net in this city, They have a good kitchen and it is a money machine placed in the best locations in Medellin. As a money machine and Colombian way to treat low wage workers they are stressed and I could have it. The waiter was so interested to know how a customer can be pleased eating a pizza with no Cheese that I was touched... they are Colombian so off course they are nice persons but when you treat your workers tuff don't be surprised if you get Tripadvisor's comments about your service!

Please treat those waiters better - pay them well, don't be harsh with them And you will get the 5 all stars !!!! I saw some great hard working women running between the tables!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don_Yoav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Social Media Manager at Pizzeria Olivia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for visiting us and writing your opinion, we hope to see you again and work with your valuable advice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

I went there a couple of times on my last visit to Medellin. I had a really great salmon (cooked on a cedar plank) and it was actually very good value which is always a plus.

Thank asifbangash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Social Media Manager at Pizzeria Olivia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thanks about your review, we hope to have you again. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Of all the Olivia chain restaurants, the one located in parque laureles is by far my favourite; spacious with charming decor and attentive staff. In addition there is a kids play area.

Their pizza selection is wonderful and i recommend a few light appetizers. I like to order a selection of meat and veggie pizzas when dining out with large group. Chocolate volcano or baked biscuit dessert to finish off.....it just has to be done no matter how full you are!

Thank Caza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Social Media Manager at Pizzeria Olivia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thanks about your review, we hope to have you again. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went here for a super nice and affordable lunch. All the food and beverages were well presented, quick, and absolutely delicious. The service however was very so so, we always had to request when we needed something else even at the beginning for drinks! Overall pleasant experience due to the great vibes and even better food but definitely don't rely to be treated like a valued customer.

Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Social Media Manager at Pizzeria Olivia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thanks about your review, it let us to work to make better your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We ate here on our first night in Medellin and were very impressed with the Pizza. In addition to pizza, there was a great selection of appetizers and pastas. The pizza was delicious and the crust was thin and baked to just the right crispness for us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeixeGato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, Social Media Manager at Pizzeria Olivia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks about your review, regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Olivia also viewed

Medellin, Antioquia Department
 
Medellin, Antioquia Department
Medellin, Antioquia Department
 

Been to Pizzeria Olivia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing