We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
147
91
39
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
91
39
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santafe mall the hotel is clean other hotels buffet breakfast el poblado front desk staff location is excellent would stay here again comfortable beds walking distance gym amenities jacuzzi supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Porton is a wonderful hotel in el Probado district. The place visitors should start their exploration of Medellin. Hotel Porton Medellin is very modern with all the comforts fellow Americans would expect. Staff is very helpful. Restaurant is good. Spa is relaxing. Only negative, the equipment in gym is outdated and some machines were not working. Very close to Santafe mall. 15 minutes from int'l art museum.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank travelerjrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles P, Gerente at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Good morning, on behalf of the Hotel Portón Medellín, we extend a cordial greeting, thank you for choosing our services and for your kind comment. Your support makes us better every day and increases our commitment to provide the best care you Deserve. We will be waiting for you to visit us again at the Hotel Portón Medellín, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Beautiful hotel with all the amenities, the front desk staff is wonderful and ready to help you at any time. If need be they also speak English. The restaurant is excellent with a fine wine selection, and breakfast is awesome. The hotel is situated close to everything especially the Santa Fe mall across the street which is a good place to get lost in.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 733harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles P, Gerente at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good morning, on behalf of the Hotel Portón Medellín, we extend a cordial greeting, thank you for choosing our services and for your kind comment. Your support makes us better every day and increases our commitment to provide the best care you Deserve. We will be waiting for you to visit us again at the Hotel Portón Medellín, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My room was beautiful! On the 7th floor and with a gorgeous view! Comfy bed. Great and clean bathroom! Breakfast included of excellent quality and offer. Walking distance to one of the nicest shopping malls in town. Very convinient location. The city has an spectacular all-year round spring weather!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank 525catalinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles P, Equipo Humano Hotel Porton Medellín at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good morning, on behalf of the Hotel Portón Medellín, we extend a cordial greeting, thank you for choosing our services and for your kind comment. Your support makes us better every day and increases our commitment to provide the best care you Deserve. We will be waiting for you to visit us again at the Hotel Portón Medellín, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

After a long hot day the last thing we needed was an extended check-in procedure & the concierge trying to sell us tours.
Aircon failed & water was turned off just when we wanted to shower.
Reception staff were unwelcoming as were many of those in the restaurant. You can tell people don't want to be there.
AVOID.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyS141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTON MEDELLIN H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Respetado Huésped,
Reciba de nuestra parte un cordial saludo, esperándo se encuentre bien. A su vez, que lamentamos lo acontecido durante su estancia. Inicialmente frente a las dificultades experimentadas con el aire acondicionado y el agua, son situaciones momentáneas ajenas a nuestra voluntad y que afectaron la estabilidad de nuestros huéspedes y trabajamos porque situaciones como estas no se vuelvan a repetir, ya que, así sea sólo unos minutos, entendemos el malestar generado afecta su estadia.

Ahora bien, con respecto a nuestros personal y sus actitudes, trabajamos porque todos quienes nos vemos involucrados con el servicio de nuestros huéspedes, tengamos actitudes acogedoras y familiares con nuestros huéspedes donde el respeto sea siempre el norte.

Realmente presentamos excusas frente a usted y todos aquellos quienes se vieron afectados por situaciones adversas y que no se dio una buena finalización frente a todo lo bueno que el hotel puede ofrecer.

Esperándo nos brinde una oportunidad de servirle en nuestro hotel en el futuro y mostrarle a usted y a todos nuestros huéspedes, que la verdadera razón de nuestro día a día son ustedes y que todos sus comentarios son tenidos en cuenta.

Deseándole muchos éxitos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Extremely under-rated, the facilities are as good as higher priced competitors such as Hampton, Intercontinental etc. Also, the location is excellent and close to shopping centers. Staff was super helpful

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arnab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTON MEDELLIN H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Good morning, in the name of Hotel Portón Medellín, we extend a cordial greeting, we thank you for choosing our services and for your kind comment, your support makes us every day and increases our commitment to provide the best care you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews