We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 229
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sites 45(Medellin)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tryp Medellin(Medellin)
US$ 99
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Collection Royal Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estelar Blue(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orange Suites(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 135
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
US$ 22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arcadia Hostel(Medellin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
139
85
38
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
85
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssantafe mallother hotelsthe hotel is cleanel pobladoincluded breakfastsanta fewould stay here againcomfortable bedswalking distancegymcity
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Room correct, & nice very polite staff.
Food good (lunch), breakfeast very average and not at the level of 5 stars, basically eggs fruits arepas nothing really tasty. Some colleagues complained about too small rooms.
Gym : very poorly equiped, complained with some colleague and were given invitation to the nearby Bodythech.
Business room for meeting no so good..hear the noise from nearby road, no AC so they installed a noisy air cooler which we had to turn off
VERY poor internet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfesorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTON, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Dear guest;

The Hotel regrets the discomfort during stay. Each observation has been reported and
analyzed in order to implement actions corrective to ensure non-repetition.

However, for some services such as speed Internet in the meeting room, we safely say that this service could have been provided an optimal way, if the Company have been requested at the time of booking the meeting room.
Unfortunately some requirements like this, not were reported to the Hotel, in the negotiation and this affected the audience.

In regard to the Gym, the Hotel has a cardiovascular area fitted with equipment
needed for a daily routine, but for greater Hotel service coverage has an agreement with the best gym in the city, located very close to the Hotel and our guest interested can access free to this services.

The hotel staff recieves your comments they are important to improve every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed at the Porton on Dec 13 and 14 for a small tour of Colombia, the stay we had at this establishment is worth well my time to write and praise the service and the room we stayed in and the view we had. I strongly suggest you stay at the Porton when in Medellin

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTON, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

We are very glad with your comments! for our Staff and our Hotel.
We hope to see you again!

Best Regards;

ANYILIS ARTEAGA A.
E-COMMERCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Regular rooms are quite small and somewhat claustrofobic. I asked for a bigger room and they gave me one in the corner, significantly bigger, but next to the maintenance door. That meant that the first night I woke up to dishes, door slammings, radios, and maintenance personnel chatting. I complained and they took action and the situation improved afterwards, and they actually took the time to sympathetically ask me whether it had improved or not.
I really think this hotel could be better. The wall painting was just falling apart, which should not be admisible at 5 stars hotels, ammenities were only average. One other major flaw is that there is only one elevator for the whole 9 floors...
They have free wi fi, and the room service is quite good. But this hotel should be significantly updated soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTON, Gerente at Hotel Porton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2010
Google Translation

Atendiendo el reciente comentario que nos ha compartido una distinguida huésped sobre su percepción para con los servicios de nuestro Hotel, deseamos ratificar como Hotel categorizado y comprometido con la mejora continua, nuestro interés y preocupación por atender y subsanar cualquier molestia que durante las estadías nuestros huéspedes nos manifiesten, frente a ello con el fin de propiciar el máximo confort el Hotel dispone de los recursos y acciones que sean necesarias para lograr dicho cometido, es así como a continuación relatamos un resumén de lo sucedido en relación con el comentario publicado.

De acuerdo a lo expresado lamentamos que para la huésped en mención las habitaciones del Hotel no hayan sido de su agrado, sin embargo es importante tener en cuenta que de acuerdo a nuestras políticas de comercialización, el Hotel publica las características de sus productos y servicios por diferentes medios físicos y electrónicos para que sean plenamente conocidas y no generen falsas expectativas. En relación al tamaño de nuestras habitaciones tal y como esta publicado en la web, estas tienen unas medidas minimas de 26 metros cuadrados y algunas miden hasta 50 metros cuadrados. Cuando un cliente alojado en una habitación de lujo estándar nos solicita cambio para una habitación más amplia, en la medida de lo posible y de acuerdo a la ocupación podemos manejarlo y conceder un upgrade, para el caso puntual de esta novedad se hizo de esta manera con la huésped mejorando las expectativas en tamaño, iluminación y vista .

Por otro lado en relación al tema de ruido, la habitación que le asignamos aunque inicialmente fué de agrado para nuestra distinguida huésped, luego de acuerdo a su manifestación nos dimos cuenta que el ruido de la operación como la salida de huéspedes y demás perturbaron su descanso, respecto a esto entendiendo la sensibilidad de nuestra huésped relacionada con el ruido, también tomamos las medidas necesarias para minimizar al máximo este aspecto y procurar su total confort. De igual manera manifestamos siempre nuestra preocupación y disposición de servicio y estuvimos al tanto de cualquier requerimiento para darle solución.

Para el Hotel es sumamente importante conocer la percepción frente a los servicios, pues con ello mejoramos y evaluamos las acciones correctivas y preventivas que sean oportunas implementar, con el objetivo de evitar la repetición futura de las inconformidades manifiestas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

My stay in Porton Medellin Hotel was as always very good: Very clean hotel, excellent service, fair price. I wish to distinguish the helpful for everyone.

I was not even occur to investigate other hotels in Medellin, I love the hotel and its service ... Among other things I like wood floors of the rooms ... the food is excellent, and attention unmatched in Guest Relations department!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONSAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times already as well as other hotels in Medellin, including the Intercontinental, and by far, El Porton has been the best experieience with larger and better furnished rooms, excellent service and a very, very good location.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank LAFLAKITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews