We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 274
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Collection Royal Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 73
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estelar Blue(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Suites(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 79
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tryp Medellin(Medellin)
US$ 99
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
US$ 21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
70
58
20
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
58
20
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque llerasgreat locationpoblado areabars and restaurantswifimetroacclubscabsearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with no view. The window is facing a brick wall.
The hotel is 2km away from the metro station. So be prepared to walk 30min uphill before reaching the hotel.
Hotel staff is rude - they will yell and shout at you in Spanish.
No one can speak English.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horacio A, Gerente at Hotel Poblado Boutique Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thankful for your comments help us improve, I regret that our staff does not speak English, we are in the process of teaching this language and I regret that our staff has seemed rude, as it is not our custom. Our main and greatest effort is good customer service. It could have been his effort to communicate and not speak English. We will increase our efforts to teach staff to be bilingual. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Maybe I was unlucky...

The location is perfect but the hotel was more like a US motel to me. It had no character whatsoever and was completely devoid of personality. My room wasn't cleaned properly and the sheets were not changed from the previous guest. An innocent mistake but it didn't help to endear me to the place.

There are so many places with character all over Colombia, choose somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank CaitDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horacio A, Gerente at Hotel Poblado Boutique Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your comments, it is important to us to improve our service. Our hotel was built from an old big house, with all new technologies. By the other hand, our maids clean carefully and properly all the rooms before a new guest comes in. We are sorry for your comments, but we are willing to change your perception in a future opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Location is very good in safe Poblado area, lot's of restaurants nearby. Although not so noisy area, take earplugs. Basic hotel, rooms a bit tired but big. Safe box, flat tv, AC. Tiny bathroom, facilities old. Good breakfast with fruits and hot dishes. Very friendly and nice service. 20 min to walk to metro or 10000 pesos with taxi to old town. Good option for some days. Wifi is strong if keeps you in, but throughs out from time to time.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Enough for one night stand, for work... clean, basic, bed and bath, no amenities and service impersonal, neutral and gentle, but in a very good location, close to good restaurants, bars, pubs and parque Lleras

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for value for money and a simple place with all the basics to stay during your El Poblado visit, this place is perfect. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, a nice atmosphere and/or luxury, look elsewhere. Hotel Poblado does what it promises: an inexpensive option in a great location with clean rooms. As there are clubs and bars around you shouldn't be a light sleeper or use earplugs, much of the hotel staff doesn't speak a word of English, none of the budget went to interior design and we didn't dare to try the hotel breakfast, but we weren't expecting any of these beforehand. There are some great little bars and restaurants within a few meters. It was a great home base during our days in El Poblado. Use Uber to get around outside of the neighbourhood.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Swillieblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews