We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$ 38
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$ 38
US$ 32
View deal
SAVE US$ 6
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
19
11
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
11
14
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. Being an amateur history buff I thoroughly enjoyed Hotel Lusitania's status as the oldest hotel in Ibague and the attached museum was icing on the cake! The food from the restaurant was fantastic and the staff, overall, were very attentive and saw to our every needs! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusitania H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lusitania, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Shawn,
Thanks so much for your kind words. Your comments really made our day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

ABSOLUTELY LOVELY!
I really loved this hotel; it is different and has personality. The employees are very nice, helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and nice. Food is delicious and seriously so cheap! The pool area is really peaceful and it was such a treat to get some vitamin D and swim there. I highly recommend to stay in that area as it is very pretty, quiet, and cool. Having the parking lot in the hotel is very nice, made me feel my car was safe. Try their ecotourism excursions, awesome!!! It was such a pleasure to visit the museum, get to know some of the stories of this hotel, which turns 100 years in 2015. I will totally come back to this hotel and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusitania H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Lusitania, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thanks so much for your kind words. Your comments really made our day :)
We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews