We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 60
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 69
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$ 72
US$ 56
View deal
SAVE US$ 16
Hotels.comUS$ 60
PricelineUS$ 69
HurbUS$ 72
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
402
219
92
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
219
92
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay rooms are clean nice hotel huge pool bogota
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Lovely views, huge pool, great food with restaurant being pool side, and friendly staff. Rooms have upgraded linens and mattresses were comfortable. Good water pressure in showers even on the top floor. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Book early, as the room get sold out quick.

Room tip: There's mountain view and pool view. I prefer the vistas of the mountains...more quiet than pool side view.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MullMeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelar i, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our service and facilities.
Should you decide to visit our city in a near future, please let us know and we will be pleased to receive you again.

Best regards

Maria Fernanda Alvarado Gaitan
General Manager -Hotel ESTELAR Altamira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

A good hotel with a nice big pool area. Great breakfast buffet. Rooms are a little outdated, hotel is removed from anything walking distance. Bed sheets were stained. Don’t get me wrong it’s a nice hotel just a couple things off.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aalayo338804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelar i, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our service and facilities.
Should you decide to visit our city in a near future, please let us know and we will be pleased to receive you again.

Best regards

Maria Fernanda Alvarado Gaitan
General Manager -Hotel ESTELAR Altamira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Hotel is good and the people are quite nice,
however, rooms have very old showers there is no posibility to ask delivery to the room. I order some medicine and since I felt bad I didnt want to pick it up at reception. I had to complain to be able to receive my medicin
This is the second time I stay this year and the breakfast has many dishes with fruits all over the table full of mosquitos. I asked and the waitress at the restaurant did not care...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture10943499962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelar i, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our service and facilities.
Should you decide to visit our city in a near future, please let us know and we will be pleased to receive you again.

Best regards

Maria Fernanda Alvarado Gaitan
General Manager -Hotel ESTELAR Altamira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

I stayed here for a week with my family and we had a great time in the hotel. The drinks they have at the bar are delicious and their rooms are great. They have two restaurants with a good variety of options to eat

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelar i, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019
Google Translation

Apreciado Huésped

Reciba un cordial saludo .

Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios positivos respecto a nuestro servicio y restaurantes, nos complace saber que hemos cumplido sus expectativas. Esperamos tenerlo de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.

Cordialmente,

MARIA FERNANDA ALVARADO GAITAN
Gerente General - Hotel ESTELAR Altamira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

The Air conditioning is super noisy and those not regulate correctly, the gym was closed, but rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel needs some maintenance and upgrades. The staff is friendly but restaurant needs to improve catering. Especially over breakfast. The swimming pool jacuzzis are also not very hot. Works are required

Room tip: The Air conditioning is super noisy
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msantanaquintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelar i, General Manager at Hotel Estelar Altamira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Mr. Santana,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our service and facilities.
Should you decide to visit our city in a near future, please let us know and we will be pleased to receive you again.

Best regards

Maria Fernanda Alvarado Gaitan
General Manager -Hotel ESTELAR Altamira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews