We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 64
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 64
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$ 68
US$ 53
View deal
SAVE US$ 15
Hotels.comUS$ 64
Expedia.comUS$ 64
HurbUS$ 68
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
325
104
37
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
104
37
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Service and quality in everything!
We selected this hotel initially for only convenience, but it ended up being a beautiful experience. The staff support and service was absolutely outstanding. The breakfast service had no faults.
Last minute requests were promptly attended by English speaking staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelibague, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Ibague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Mrs. Tafur,

we really aprecciate your great comments and we hope to count with you in another opportunity.

Regards,

Mauricio Trejos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. Food was great. Location was excellent, an easy stroll to shopping and dining options. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jensco77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelibague, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Ibague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Mrs. Clifford,

We are so gratefull to receive your positive comments and we will be excited to take you back in your next stay.

Regards,

Mauricio Trejos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We had an excellent time in Sonesta. Our receptionist Natalia was timely, sweet, and very helpful. Our bellboy, Duvan was also helpful, efficient and helped us with everything we needed. We also loved the lifeguard Andres as he was very kind and sweet. The staff was wonderful, the bed was super comfortable, it was clean and so nice! Our only very small complaint was the food could use some changing. It was a bit bland, could use some more flavoring. We only had one meal we were content with during our stay and that was in the restaurant. Room service food could use some help. Other than that, id definitely come back and would recommend to others!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mirandaapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelibague, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Ibague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Good Afternoon

Mrs. Aponte.
Thank you very much for your comments and congratulations, is for us very valuable to know your opinion and your experience at the Hotel, knowing we did feel at ease and that exceed your expectations motivates us to continue our efforts. We hope his soon return.

Cordially,

Mauricio Trejos
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a very professional staff. The bell captain was kind & attentive & so was the front desk staff. They were all quite busy with other guests checking in, but they were nice to everyone & very welcoming at the Sonesta Ibagué. I walked into my room & I was immediately greeted by a stunning window view of the mountains that surround the city of Ibagué. The window had attractive curtains & window shades to block out the sun. The room is decorated very modern & the entire hotel is quite lovely. The bed was very comfortable & so were the linens & pillows. The bathroom has a nice shower & a translucent non-see-through window, where natural light can come into the bathroom & you can still have your privacy. There was a USB port available in the portable nightstand clock, which is a thoughtful touch on the part of the hotel management here. There was a refrigerator, iron & ironing board in the room. The TV was easy to operate & the air-conditioning cooled the room beautifully. I think this hotel would be a great choice to bring someone for a romantic getaway. There were beautiful fresh flowers in vases throughout the hotel & a large arrangement of fresh white & red roses in the hotel lobby. The pool area on the roof can be a little tight & I wish they had more lounge chairs to relax on. However, it’s an attractive rooftop pool area & everyone seems to have a good time there. There’s also friendly waiter service available at the pool . This hotel is connected to a mall that has a lot of high-end stores. There’s also lots of stores in this mall that have very reasonable prices & a diverse food court. It’s a very nice mall & it adds to the convenience of this Sonesta Ibagué Hotel. Plus, there’s a movie cinema in the mall. There’s also a gym in the mall, which the hotel allows guests one free visit & then each day thereafter (during your stay) you pay about 3 USD dollars each day that you go to work out in this nice, fancy gym. It’s worth every penny & I’m glad the Sonesta has this arrangement with this gym for their hotel guests. There’s quite a lot to do in this area where the Sonesta is located. We walked just across the street to a very new restaurant in town & had a lovely dinner. Walking around here is safe & enjoyable. Breakfast at this hotel is friendly & agreeable. It’s nothing spectacular, but it’s a good start to your morning with omelettes made to order, arepas, fruits, juices & delicious Colombian coffee. I wish there were more hotels like this one around the world! Thank you Sonesta Ibagué for a delightful stay in your charming hotel filled with many appealing amenities.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JimH_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelibague, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Ibague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear guest

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Ibague team. We thank you for taking the time to answer our quality survey and sharing your valuable appreciation of our services.

We invite you to continue trusting in our services with the purpose of giving memorable experiences.


Regards,

Mauricio Trejos
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

This hotel is absolutely lovely! The views when you get up to the top will take your breath away, overlooking the whole city with gorgeous mountain skylines. The rooms are also extremely comfortable, great beds, lovely shower, and fantastically clean and modern. Staff mostly spoke Spanish as it is not a super touristy location, but were all very kind and helpful. The pool is lovely on the rooftop as well as the sauna and turkish steam room. Breakfast is a buffet style, letting you pick and choose what you'd you prefer to eat. Our family did experience a little stomach discomfort after our stay, which we suspected might have been due to ice in our drinks? Just something to be wary of as a foreign traveler, but otherwise we greatly enjoyed our time!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelibague, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Ibague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Good afternoon

Dear guest

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Ibague team. We thank you for taking the time to answer our quality survey and sharing your valuable appreciation of our services.

We invite you to continue trusting in our services with the purpose of giving memorable experiences.

Regards,

Mauricio Trejos
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews