We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent little hotel with very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Curato
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent little hotel with very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The title says it all really, stayed here for one night last week (July 2012). The hotel is a charming colonial style building with smaller rooms downstairs, a pool and breakfast bar. Upstairs are larger rooms. The room was very clean, tidy and had air-conditioning. It also had a fan over the bed if a/c isn't your thing. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the stay was excellent. We paid $207,000 Colombian including tax (£74). Breakfast was included and consisted of fruit followed by pancakes or toast with honey and coffee. The hotel had wifi which works. Located in the old city the hotel is well placed to explore the town and is 15 minutes from the airport. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disestablishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    84
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
135
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excelent Hotel.
I stay there for 3 nights and it was really good.
Staff is very friendly and the property is located on the best side of the city inside the historic walls.
Breakfast is ok, nothing special but ok.
Staff is very very very friendly and the city spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoteLBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We really enjoyed the air conditioning, the soft comfy bed, the friendly staff, convenient location, breakfasts, etc. We really felt very comfortable in our room, the bathroom was really clean and nice, and our room had a balcony that overlooks the pool, which is handy to dry your swimsuit on. The downsides are the pool wasn't clean enough to swim in (although they said it was cleaned the day before), and the lobby is open air so if you sit in it in the late afternoon/early evening, you will get SWARMED by mosquitos. The room was happily mosquito free, so no worries about that. There was one night, Saturday night where there was crazy loud music from some bar or maybe a party, so we had to put in earplugs - we felt bad for anyone who didn't have them, as really it was quite loud. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahDC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Friendly staff all very helpful. Beautiful setting close to center but just out of the way to make it a quite get away when you want to be out of the craziness of the other tourists! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had a fantastic time in Casa del Curato,,, it was our second time at the hotel , we stayed for 2 nights and it was an Amazing experience!!! the staff are so friendly, warm and so welcoming.... definetely we will be back to the hotel....Thank you to all the staff for making our vacation a wonderful experience.....P and JC

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor , our room has a balcony and it was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia
#43 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#41 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa Gloria
Hotel Casa Gloria
#39 of 149 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel 3 Banderas
Hotel 3 Banderas
#40 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kartaxa Cartagena
Hotel Kartaxa Cartagena
#59 of 149 in Cartagena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Santo Toribio
Hotel Santo Toribio
#70 of 149 in Cartagena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Curato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Curato

Property: Hotel Casa del Curato
Address: Carrera 7 38 - 89 | Barrio San Diego, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 9,529
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Curato 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casa del Curato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Curato Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing