We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Capilla del Mar
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the end of Jan into Feb. We had a great time. The food was great. The hotel room was a little date but clean. We had maid service every day whether we wanted it or not and there was alway chocolates left for a special treat. The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly even with our language barriers. We spoke very little spanish but staff were patient with us and alway knew what we needed. We befriended a young man named Roberto, our bartender who was very attentive and gave us lots of advice. There was alway a taxi available right out front. We are planning a trip to Cartagena next year thanks to the great time we had at the Capilla del Mar.

Room Tip: New hotel right across the street from the Capilla. The noise of construction inside the room was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Downafew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Nice traditional hotel. Needs a wifi that works in the rooms and a safe that works. The staff at the restaurant needs to be trained in seving and being friendly

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rafael31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Good location, right in front of the beach. Recently renovated hotel. Well furnished rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFMStuttgart_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel has a great location right accross the street from the beach. Breakfast is included the hotel is very clean and the staff extremely helpful. In addition the hotel has wifi and there is a taxi terminal right next to the hotel which makes it super convenient to get to the city. I would definitely recommend capilla del mar and will be coming back next time we stay in Cartagena.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Aj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My brother came down from Florida to spend 2 weeks with me in Colombia. We decided to go to Cartagena for 5 nights. I was just there for Easter and was dying to go back. At the last minute my Colombian wife and one of her friends decided to go with us. They charged us about $35 per person after negotiating them down from $50. That was OK because they have a great buffet breakfast with a fabulous ocean view. They have several room choices. The standard room is pretty standard, hardly 5 star but OK for the price especially if you buy through Despegar on a package flight/hotel package. The premium room is the same size room but has been totally remodeled and is nice. We had four of us so we upgraded to their 2 bedroom 2 bath suite for $130 a night more. It was very nice with a large dining room living room combo. They also have a pool on the roof that has the best view of Cartagena.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
#37 of 157 in Cartagena
1,621 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia
1.2 km away
Hilton Cartagena
Hilton Cartagena
#28 of 157 in Cartagena
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Caribe
Hotel Caribe
#36 of 157 in Cartagena
1,528 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Dann Cartagena
Hotel Dann Cartagena
#21 of 157 in Cartagena
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capilla del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capilla del Mar

Address: Carrera 1 8 - 12 | Bocagrande, Cartagena 130001, Colombia (Formerly Capilla del Mar Global Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cartagena
#5 Family Hotel in Cartagena
#9 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#12 Business Hotel in Cartagena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cartagena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: ₹ 7,070 - ₹ 19,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capilla del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capilla del Mar Hotel is loca-ted at Car-ta-gena de Indias, Colom-bia with the pri-vi-lege of being in front of the bea-ch-, we offer the best lei-sure and rela-xa-tion expe-rience in the city. Enjoy the modern tou-rist area of Boca-grande, one of the most emble-ma-tic areas of the city; hol-ding a variety of places like res-tau-rants, bars, dis-cos, night-clubs, in addi-tion to the most impor-tant world-wide com-mer-cial brands. A modern 5 stars hotel infras-truc-ture and ser-vi-ces ensu-ring per-fect slee-ping expe-rience and gas-tro-nomy, offe-ring tou-rists and exe-cu-ti-ves, a warm and friendly expe-rience, focu-sed to details. Enjoy the charm and his-tory of Cartagena's old area, just 10 minu-tes away front the hotel and only 15 minutes away front the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Capilla del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capilla Del Mar Global

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing