We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, condo and host. Benjamin was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
The living area of your vacation apartment The sofa converts to a double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Welcome to the Moneda Apartments!
The living area of your vacation apartment
The sofa converts to a double bed
Comfortable seating and DirecTV.
Dining area under the atrium
Dining area under the atrium
Dining area under the atrium
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Want Colombian meals prepared for you or a cooking class in your apartment? Just ask!
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
The master bedroom with en suite bath
Master en suite bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bedroom with attached bath
Second bathroom has door to second bedroom & door to living room
Have a little one? Crib available on request!
Stairway from street level up to the apartments.
The apartments are on Calle de la Moneda, in the heart of the colonial walled city!
You can even buy your fruit & vegetables from a vendor right in front of our building!
Red marker shows where these apartments are, within the Centro & San Diego city walls (green line).
We are a block from the lovely Parque Fernandez de Madrid
Go out the apt building & walk right; in 3 minutes you are atop the old city wall with this seaview!
Cartagena's Torre del Reloj, or Clock Tower, is just a short stroll away.
We partner with PackForAPurpose to help a community organization in Cartagena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BowieTrav...
Bowie
1 review
“Excellent location, condo and host. Benjamin was outstanding.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location. Central location and walking distance from all great attractions. Safe streets and quiet evenings.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Apartment Manager Benjamin is indeed the best -- very happy that you enjoyed your stay & thank you so much for the nice review! Hope you can come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LozyMiche...
1 review
“Perfect Location- great appartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic location, a couple of blocks to the main square and right in the middle of shops and restaurants. The apartment was lovely, a brand new comfortable bed and Everything we needed. Plenty of room for us, we had four adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Yay -- always thrilled to have happy guests! Muchísimas gracias for the nice review; please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larrylwm
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect location in "Old Town"; exactly what we wanted; we pretty much walked everywhere and when we wanted to go to the islands, Benjamin was there to assist us in arranging the trip: Check in was outstanding as Benjamin was waiting for us with someone there to assist us with our luggage and all in all it took about 10 minutes; Benjamin left us his phone number and we had Whats App contact should we need him or have any questions: The two bedroom apartment was large in every aspect; bedrooms, bathrooms, living room and kitchen; I want to thank Barbara for coordinating everything and Benjamin for being there to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one: I would definitely contact them for a rental on a return trip to Cartagena.

Larry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you so much -- we are so glad you had a great stay & would love to have you stay with us again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariuetch
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“4-Block Radius”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in October 2014

My review is a little late but I had to write one. My family and I decided to go to Cartagena for vacation in October of 2014. We decided to rent Calle de Moneda apartment. It was an amazing place right in the heart of Cartagena - Old City. The locals called it the four block radius apartment; because you walk four blocks in any direction from the apartment and you were at one of Cartagena landmarks. The apartment itself was very nice. It had working A.C. and Wifi it was nicely decorated and clean. Again it was easy to come in and out. The manager was very attentive and friendly he gave us a few tip about the area. If we ever go back to Cartagena we will stay at the Calle de Moneda apartment again no questions asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the nice review. Glad you had a great stay & we would love to have you all back anytime -- look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoWillTr...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Local Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow!!! We had such a great stay. We can’t say enough good things about our time at Calle de la Moneda. We booked the two-bedroom apartment for six nights. And everything about the place was perfect.

The apartment was very clean and furnished comfortably for dining, lounging and sleeping. The A/C was ice cold with ceiling fans in all the rooms (trust us, this is very important in Cartagena). The bathrooms and showers were modern with hot and cold water, rain shower-heads and frameless glass doors. The kitchen was very functional, well stocked with everything for meal preparation and dining. For cooking there is a gas range, a microwave, a toaster oven, a toaster and, most importantly, a coffee maker. Oh, and yes, you can drink the water.

The location is prime, as well--just a few steps from one of the most active corners in the city where you can try some excellent street food. We are big fans of trying the street food on our travels. You’re in for treats offered by the vendors of Cartagena. The main supermarket is within walking distance, about one block away.

But like with the city of Cartagena, it’s the people at Calle de La Moneda that make a great place special. Both Barbara and Benjamin, the manager, were outstanding. They went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and provided prompt responses to all of our questions (which were many). Benjamin gave us tips on everything from where to get the best coffee to where to see the most beautiful sunset. If you want to get out of the city and go to any of the islands or parks, he can help arrange it. We went on a day trip to Rosario Islands. He set up everything, and it was a flawless, relaxing day.

Everything and everyone made our stay here one to remember! We would definitely recommend this rental. In fact, we already have--hoping for a return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
SO glad you had such a good stay -- thank you so much for your nice review & great tips for future guests! We look forward to having you back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing