We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home like stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Terrace
Garden
Terrace - Backview
Terrace - Sunset View
Terrace - View Old Walls + Boca Grande
Street next to Building Edificio Santo Domingo
Backside of Building Edificio Santo Domingo (Church Santo Domingo)
Garita on the Old Walls
Old Walls (las Murallas) - Opposite to Building Edificio Santo Domingo
Streets of the Old City of Cartagena
Plaza Santa Teresa - 2 Blocks from Building Edificio Santo Domingo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BrooklynC...
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful home like stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a week at Sandra's apartment. Our first impression was that it looked old but we knew that ahead of time. This is not a designer/modern apt. The appliances were all in good shape and the fridge was brand new (no rust as mentioned by a previous guest). Each bedroom had good AC, comfy beds and it was very clean and comfortable. In the first floor: living area/dining/kitchen there is no AC but there are ceiling fans and a standing fan. That floor gets very hot and the mosquitoes can be brutal so do bring repellent. The best part was the roof deck at sundown. The ocean breeze was fantastic and the views breath taking. We could only use one of the two showers because the one in the master bedroom had very little pressure and no hot water. The other shower is perfect! The TV only had one working channel but that was not a priority for us. I loved the location but the apt. faces a very noisy street and the traffic officers are constantly blowing their whistles. Luckily the bedrooms have good windows and we slept easily. Cartagena is always busy, especially at night so be prepared for the level of noise. We loved every minute of it and will go back as soon as we can. We walked everywhere from the apt. and my husband bought "desayunos" from the lady vendor across the apt. every morning. If you want authentic, not fancy, easy access, comfortable apt., this is the place to stay! Dealing with Sandra was super easy and Margellis was very sweet. We miss Cartagena already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No AC on living area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSchwarzW...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location in the old city”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sandra provided good directions and the housekeeper (Margelis) was there to welcome us. Please note that Margelis does not speak English. The apartment had good security.

It's lively out front (good for people watching). The windows reduce the outdoor sounds. However the air conditioner in main bedroom is old and noisy. A minor issue was that there was no hot water in the kitchen and the en suite shower. The Wi-Fi was ok, but not very fast. The kitchen is well stocked with cutlery, crockery and utensils. The roof terrace is great and a good place to go for the sea breezes.

The apartment is very well located in the old (walled) city and is close to good restaurants, tourist attractions and taxis. We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy air conditioner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42Carol
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Old City Apartment”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is directly opposite Cafe del Mar and has everything one would need during their stay. It has three levels - from the terrace you look out over the ocean and watch the comings and going of the street below. We really enjoyed our stay and loved wandering the streets of the old city. We also felt safe at all times.

Three things are needed to make it perfect; (1) Shading put on the top terrace (2) air conditioning on lower level (lounge) (3) mosquito netting over the beds...we had to apply DEET before going to sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the building
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patpal310
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming little apartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everything as promised! The stairs are a problem if you travel with an elderly person. Perfect location.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiff111
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location and great place to go out and see the city. We had a wonderful homemade Colombian meal made for us, it was delicious! We enjoyed the rooftop both nights we were there and it was across the street from a gray cafe/bar! Just perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing