We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
casa cartagena 2 027
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Pool
casa cartagena 2 027
DSC02420.JPG
DSC02417.JPG
DSC02385.JPG
Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pawis01
Morganville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our time in Cartagena just turned incredible and unforgettable thanks to Allan , Raymundo and everyone in the house; I just have a word to describe our experience
ESPECTACULAR!!!!!
Thank you guys for pulling out with my crazy family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
We are delighted to know that our level of customer service exceeded your expectations and your time in the property was memorable .
Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to host you .
Best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L D
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My overall experience with this place was great. Its a beautiful house with plenty of space. Probably Ideal for 5 single guys(everyone gets own room). It is centrally located and pretty much in walking distance from all restaraunts and bars etc. Our host Allan was the best and took care of everything we needed from dinner reservations to our boat and yacht rental. Also there were Ray and Illyanna who will cook , clean, and even do your laundry if you request it. I never had a want for anything with the staff on hand. I would definitely reccommend this place to friends or anyone traveling to Cartagena for vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The daily breakfast that was cooked for us
Liked least: Cartagena is hot!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
We are pleased to know that we met your expectations ,our passion for excellence make us to give our best.
Thank You for staying with us!
we look forward to hosting you again sometime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh S
1 review
“Exceptional host, welcoming environment”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A group 10 of us stayed for a week with Alan and Raymundo. Immediately upon arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and we were told we didn't have to worry about a thing - just the words we needed to hear when visiting a new country. Throughout the week, Alan and Raymundo took exceptional care of us and catered to our every need. It was refreshing to know that we had a local guide with the inside and knowledge of how to maneuver the city. He set up all of our excursions, gave us the best restaurant tips and told us what prices were.

We HIGHLY recommend staying here. You will not regret this decision.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alan and his staff
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations ,we look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards,
Posada Real
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana F
1 review
“Phenomenal place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed at this house with a group of 7 friends as part of a 30th birthday celebration trip! It was the perfect base for our time in Cartagena! The house is beautiful with lots of space for groups to hang out. We spent a lot of time hanging out by the pool and on the rooftop patio watching sunsets and grilling dinner one night. The house caretakers are incredible and very attentive! They cooked breakfast and had excellent hot coffee ready in the mornings, helped us grocery shop, booked boating and scuba activities, arranged for in house massages, and gave us excellent suggestions on where to eat, shop, and buy columbian emeralds and guayaberas! Anything you need you just have to ask and they are on it!
The house Parrots, Toni and Bruno, are an added bonus! I absolutely loved drinking my morning coffee while watching the beautiful birds play and do tricks! Highly recommend this place!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Property ,and we are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time.
Best,
Carmenza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai J
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Vintage”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cartagena... This beautiful, colonial city is amazing!! The walls, the architecture, the food the people. I had such an great time. Just walking around the old Walled City, was just picture perfect. Music and fun everywhere you go. It has everything in a travel destination. I truly felt safe the entire time I was there. NOT once, did I fear for my safety. The house was freaking gorgeous and unique. The Staff/hostess is what really made this trip memorable. I want to give a huge thank you to Allen and Ray, for taking such great care of us during out time. They made us feel very welcomed. They took the time to make sure we had everything we needed, (Stocked fridge,beers/wine/food) to suggesting the best dining/bar locations and listing the best excursions(Rosario Island-Phenomenal) If we had any questions, they were on top of it. With those two being there, I can say, it really made this trip even more special. I highly recommend this beautiful house, and the amazing staff that it comes with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you ,we are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations ,excellence beyond hospitality is our goal ,we look forward to hosting you again soon
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing