We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place in Cartegena”
other travellers have booked this property
Day view from the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Day view from the Living room
View from the master room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Day view from the Living room
View from the master room
room#2
Master room
Dinnig room+ Bar + Kitchen
Cocoliso Island
Cocoliso Island
Islas del Rosario
Islas del Rosario
Old City
Col.Islas del rosario
Bocagrande  View
Old City at night
Convention Center
Old City
Col. Cartagena-Hilton4
Coco loco-Coco liso
Rosario Islands
Las Murallas
Old City
Islas del Rosario
night view from the apt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
caronabor...
100 Mile House, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If your demands in terms of quality and well-being tend to zero - go there.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have booked for 5 nights and have payed in advance. After the first night we tried to contact the owner in order to get an other apartment in an other building. Unfortunately the lady did not reply. So we have left the apartment and moved in to an nearby hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Dear Mr. Hans,
I have been with Flipkey for approximately 7 Years. This is the first time a client has not be able to contact me or my housekeeper. I give 2 numbers to my clients in case they need anything. I am very surprised by your review, because as you know I gave you my email, you have my housekeeper's cell number as well, and we never heard anything from you. I like to take good care of my clients as a hotelier and because of my love for the hospitality industry.
I am very sorry for your bad experience. I would like to discuss the situation with you. Please contact me at sonjaflo@yahoo.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Dear Janet,

It was a pleasure to have you in my apartment in your recent visit to Cartagena!
Thank you so much for taking the time and write a review of your experience.
Please do no hesitate to contact me next time you plan to come back, and I will be more than happy to assist you !

Warm regards,
Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Dear Nikky,
It was a pleasure to have you in the apartment !
Thank you for taking the time an write this review, I really appreciated.
Please let me know when you plan to come back again to beautiful Cartagena !

Warm regards,
Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Medford New York
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Dear David,
It was a pleasure to have you in my apartment in Cartagena !
I am glad you had a great time!
Thank you for taking the time an write a review.
Do no hesitate to contact me again for your futurte visit to Cartagena.
Warm regards,
Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeniseCha...
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apt but no internet”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was reasonably comfortable and in a very good location - near beach restaurants and shopping. However the router was broken and there was no internet in spite of assurances that there was. As I was in Cartegena working, this created a problematic situation for me that I was unable to resolve amicably with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locationreasonably comfortable an
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Hello and I am sorry for the inconvinience with the wifi service, it was a problem with the provider, <i change the company and now is wotking
in case you would like to come back to Cartagena, I will extend 1 night of cortesy for you,
Best regards,
Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing