We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
88
98
48
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
98
48
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian bridge egg station swimming pool location is excellent stay there again gym cereal toiletries conference minibar taxis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is really good, we recommend stay in the new tower ,they are really good nice and clean, the wife works perfect the staff are really good,the hotel have a free breakfast in the pool area nice view and the food was good

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Solid good hotel, safe, good service. Free wifi, free breakfast, nice dinner service. Good security. Traffic is hell, but this is unavoidable anywhere in town... Price is reasonable.
The only negative is long wait for elevators.

Room tip: Room away from street
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaconsfield-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The stay was perfect as we expected since this is a hotel with a very good reputation around the globe. We found very good prices in despegar.com and had 4 fantastic nigths. The buffet for breakfast is amazing.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

As I was saying with my review of the hotel in Bogota (Sonesta) I have to say the same about this hotel. It is very nice...nice lobby....people greet you outside...armed guard outside...walk to your left and go to some pretty fantastic restaurants (review coming)..friendly, courteous, well educated personel...wi-fi in the room. Nice rooms...little bar...complimentary water (always so nice to see it upon arrival, and for free)...and

A very nice place to have breakfast. The b'fast room is around the pool or the pool around the restaurant...it is a pretty view to enjoy a good breakfast that it is pretty good for being included in the price of the room. If you want good coffee (horrible coffee in Colombia) because the good stuff is sent overseas, ask one of the very friendly servers in the restaurant for a Capuccino....at no charge...or a Expresso I would imagine...he goes to the back of the room and produces a very good coffee...that I was missing so much and enjoyed thoroughly.

I recommend this place. Don't forget to make sure IVA (tax) is not added to your room. If it is at check out time it is almost like wanting to have an appointment right there with the Pope. I am a USA citizen and we don't pay IVA in Colombia, just make sure that upon arrival your passport is stamped. Does someone goes through passport control without passport being stamped?.....anyway, I was credited about $90 USA$ for the IVA that was charged. But, if your bill is issued to a business, you got to pay the IVA, darling.

Will make a review of the Ten ten Pie restaurant about two blocks from the hotel...Oh...taxis are abundant and hang around the hotel.

Best,

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Azulica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Dining room and lobby were really nice, but rooms left something to hope for. Also breakfast and dinner were good. Still good hotel even if I had slight problems having discussion with reception where no one could speak English.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RikuRii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews