We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
718
302
84
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
302
84
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nice mall rooms are clean and spacious the hotel staff breakfast buffet living room an excellent hotel movie theaters easy access business travel hotel restaurant staying at this hotel beautiful city the entire staff open air chipichape gym
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Last time that I visited Cali, booked some rooms here and it was the best choice, hotel's staff is gentle and the service is pretty awesome having in mind that customer service in Colombia in general need some improvement. This hotel has a unique component: CONVENIENCE, you're gonna feel that you are in a little town where you have whatever you need close. Cleaners, Restaurants, Bars, etc.

Spiwak is the way to go in Cali. I used to live in Cali years ago and I know it can be hard move over the city to get something. But here in Spiwak you have everything in just one place.

The rooms are very comfortable
I slept like a baby during my vacations.

Complimentary breakfast is so good they had natural juices PAPAYA, OJ, some yogurt, a lot of different tropical fruits and cheeses Great variety of bread and they give you eggs in any way that you like.

If you want to enjoy your vacations in Cali book in Spiwak.

A suggestion to the hotel:

Regarding the volume for the live music in weekends ( I personally liked it) but I know it could be annoying for some guests so I suggest to measure the volume to avoid bad experiences with your customers.

Besides this SERVICE was on the money, FOOD was GREAT, Comfort and experience UNIQUE. Thanks to the BREAKFAST STAFF and the counter personnel especially CAROLINA, ALEJANDRA and DIEGO you guys rocked it!! I wish I can go back soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEXNNANA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest:

Greetings from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

In the first place, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Our guests are our reason for being and your review is a key element because it allows us to identify areas of our service that need of special attention.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated our privileged location inside of one of the best malls in the city, our facilities, the service provided by our counter personnel, as well as our breakfast buffet.

On the other hand, we kindly let you know that we have taken note of your suggestion regarding the volume for the live music coming from the mall, and we are working to generate strategies in agreement with the mall to improve this situation.

At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide an excellent service so that everyone who visit us can have an amazing experience from the start straight to the end; therefore, comments like yours motivate us to continue working harder day by day so that we can still be the number one Hotel in the city.

We look forward to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Alejandra Uribe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and definitely the best in Colombia. The room was spacious and elegant. The bed was extremely comfortable. The architecture and space are beautiful, relaxing and soothing. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I especially liked the drinking water tap in the room. I will definitely be back. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nicholasmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest:

Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

In the first place, we want to thank you for choosing us as your Hotel of preference in the city of Cali; having you as a guest was such a great honor.

At the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, we work with dedication every day to be able to offer the best services and to fulfill all of our guests expectations. This is why we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you valued our service, our rooms, our architecture and our breakfast. On behalf of our staff and management, we thank you for sharing your opinion; our guests feedback is always appreciated because it is a key element in the process of improving our Hotel and facilities.

Wishing you the best and hope to have you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Alejandra Uribe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Actions speak louder than words!!
I found nothing but good service at this Hotel. Two Thumbs Up!!!
From the time I walked out of the cab, I felt like home. Received with a Huge smile and warm greetings.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeValens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest:

Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

In the first place, we want to thank you for choosing us as your Hotel of preference in the city of Cali; having you as a guest was such a great honor.

At the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, we work with dedication every day to be able to offer the best services and to fulfill all of our guests expectations. This is why we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our service. On behalf of our staff and management, we thank you for sharing your opinion; our guests feedback is always appreciated because it is a key element in the process of improving our Hotel and facilities.

Wishing you the best and hope to have you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Alejandra Uribe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very confortable rooms. The staff is very friendly and support you anytime. Great food.
You also have a big shopping center and supermarket next to the hotel.
Good training rooms and great support from the technical team

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest:

Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

In the first place, we want to thank you for choosing us as your Hotel of preference in the city; having you as a guest was such a great honor.

At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, we work with dedication every day to be able to offer the best services and to fulfill all of our guests expectations. This is why we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you received an excellent service. On behalf of our staff and management, we thank you for sharing your opinion; our guests feedback is always appreciated because it is a key element in the process of improving our Hotel and facilities.

Wishing you a wonderful week and hoping to have you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Alejandra Uribe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent food, great location in the middle of a shopping mall with cinema and a lot of restaurants and shops that allows single travellers going out for dinner and shopping in a secure and nice area or arranging business meetings in the restaurant of the hotel. Top!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Guest:

Receive the kindest regards from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali.

We really appreciate the time you took to share your opinion with us and with the large Tripadvisor community. We feel so proud by reading your wonderful comment about your experience at our Hotel. Thank you very much for standing out such different items related to our service and location.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and keep offering you the best service.

Always pleased to serve you,

Alejandra Uribe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews