We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
377
201
53
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
201
53
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco beach restaurant google translate rooftop bar nice restaurant room was spacious room service great hotel top floor bathroom shower stay there again reception desk pool area good size modern hotel recommend this hotel breakfast buffet taxi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the bed was comfortable! We checked in to find one towel in the bathroom...and struggled to get more.... The room didn't get serviced when we're out all day but apparently we left the do not disturb sign out... Which was wrong. The staff speak no English.... Most of the staff told me the hotel had no regular tea (even when asked in Spanish) till we found it at breakfast....!!
The pool is a shocker.... Colombians on holiday with pool toys (large blow up toys!)and loud music on their blue tooth speakers.... Over and above the hotel pool music.... When we asked the staff to tell them to turn it off or down .... They said yes but didn't... All in all a nightmare.
It's very cheap, so I guess that is in its favour. Not where we would normally stay or stay again. It's a 3* at best.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ydt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Yours sincerely on behalf of all staff of GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla.

Your comments are of great importance to the continuous improvement of our service, it is why I want to thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel and give us the opportunity to make your next visit a whole memorable experience.
We want to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences generated during your stay in our hotel.

Cordially,

Mónica Colina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We recently stayed at the GHL Collection Hotel in Barranquilla for a wedding, and we were very satisfied with our stay! The rooms are up-to-day, very spacious, and clean. The picturesque rooftop pool provides a perfect location for relaxation. They best thing by far, however, was the staff. I stopped by the reception desk to ask where I could find medicine. The attendant didn't speak English and after a few rounds of pointed and trying to communicate, he pulled up Google translate on his computer to ease matters. When I returned later, he made sure I found everything and asked if he could help anymore. Everyone was this friendly. If you ever need a place to stay in Barranquilla, definitely choose GHL Collection Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Director de Relaciones Públicas at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Dear Guest,

Es para GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla un compromiso permanente dar atención a cada una de las observaciones de nuestros huéspedes para así dar cumplimiento a nuestra política de calidad.

Nos sentimos complacidos de que usted se haya sentido a gusto en nuestro hotel, esto nos reafirma que estamos entregando lo mejor de nosotros y nos motiva a seguir trabajando con el corazón.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Colombia for a friend's wedding and stayed at this hotel for part of the trip. The staff at this hotel are outstanding!!! Want to thank "Javier" (front desk) for all of the help he provided to us! The breakfast at the hotel was very good and the rooms were very spacious!
The hotel itself felt a little "dark" once you left the lobby and into the hallways of your room. The rooms also felt like there was not enough light at night time, but the rooms were very clean and air conditioned!
I would recommend staying there if you don't mind being a little further away from all of the local shops and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Director de Relaciones Públicas at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff at the Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla receive a warm greeting.

Your comments are of great importance to the ongoing improvement of our service, which is why I want to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel.
We look forward again with your presence at our hotel and our city, "Golden Gate of Colombia."
Thanks for your preference.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great place to stay for a short stay. Use the fantastic swimming pool on the rooftop.
Staff was friendly and available, quite slow in replying to our requests but in the end a great place to stay.
A bit remote from the city center as this is located in a new area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Director de Relaciones Públicas at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest

Yours sincerely on behalf of all staff of GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla.

Your comments are of great importance to the continuous improvement of our service, it is why I want to thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel and give us the opportunity to make your next visit a whole memorable experience.

We look forward again with his presence in our hotel and our city.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

After a few days of uncertainty due to personal issues, GHL was the place we were able to experience a bit of vacations.
Thanks to all the staff specially to Monica (Quality Manager) for making our stay very comfortable!!!
We'll come back!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eduardo1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Director de Relaciones Públicas at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016


Dear Guest,
Kindest regards from the family GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla

We appreciate the time to make these comments and publicize the findings that occurred during his visit .

Our motivation is to receive comments encourage us to continue to offer a distinctive service to attract and retain the loyalty of our guests and socialize turn to our team .

We hope to have the opportunity next visit because from now we are waiting

Cordially,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews