We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
310
204
51
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
204
51
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk juan valdez great place to stay corner room hotel manager hot el special word walking distance room was clean new building the hotel is conveniently located hot water nice mall fast internet business trip north side other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This is an excellent hotel for the price. This hotel is very clean and modern. They have excellent staff, and some of them speak English. Breakfast is better than the ordinary. Unfortunately, there does not seem to be much in the area to do.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina L, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Good morning,

Greetings from the Hampton by Hilton Team.

Thanks for the time you took to answer our satisfaction survey and let us know how your stay was. Thank you for the positive comments, they were received with pleasure by our collaborators, every day at the Hotel we strive to do the best and your coments help us to improve.

Have a great day

Cordially

Catalina Londoño
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfy and the reception staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast also very good. The location of the hotel is okay with some restaurants in walking distance. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina L, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good morning,

Greetings from the Hampton by Hilton Team.

Thanks for the time you took to answer our satisfaction survey and let us know how your stay was. Thank you for the positive comments, they were received with pleasure by our collaborators, every day at the Hotel we strive to do the best and your coments help us to improve.

Have a great day

Cordially

Catalina Londoño
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The hotel is a new building, with amenities commensurate with its price range and with a design in line with the new hotel trends. The breakfast is varied although the quality and offer of certain foods could be better. The beds are good as well as the linen and pillows. The service of the staff is good and the vast majority of them strive to make the stay a good experience.
An option for those who travel to Barranquilla in business plan, medical appointments or pleasure and do not want to spend much on accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GABRIEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina L, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good morning,

Greetings from the Hampton by Hilton Team.

Thanks for the time you took to answer our satisfaction survey and let us know how your stay was. Thank you for the positive comments, they were received with pleasure by our collaborators, every day at the Hotel we strive to do the best and your coments help us to improve.

Have a great day

Cordially

Catalina Londoño
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We went to Barranquilla for the Centroamericanos 2018 Games. We reserved at the Hampton Hotel because is a name we recognize and have been staying in the Hampton chain in the states for many years without any problem. It is a small hotel compared to the ones in the state, but very modern, very clean, very safe, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. You have to use your room card to get to your floor, gym, and the hotel. There is 24/7 Taxi service. I do not recommend to rent a car. To be able to drive in Barranquilla you have to be born in there, because they drive more aggressively than we do in the states. Also, the rental car in Barranquilla is very expensive. The Taxi service that is always in the entrance of the hotel is very safe, very organized, has A/C, and very cheap. From the airport to the hotel is around $12. To move around the city is about $ 3. The hotel does not have a swimming pool, but has a jacuzzi. We have a great time in there. There is not restaurant in the hotel, but they have sandwich, lasagna, and burrito for room service. You can order delivery food from restaurants around the hotel without any problem. It is walking distance to Viva Mall and places to eat. The food is not expensive, and taste good. They have hot breakfast. I recommend this hotel 100%. Excellent price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina L, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Good morning,

Greetings from the Hampton by Hilton Team.

Thanks for the time you took to answer our satisfaction survey and let us know how your stay was. Thank you for the positive comments, they were received with pleasure by our collaborators, every day at the Hotel we strive to do the best and your coments help us to improve.

Have a great day

Cordially

Catalina Londoño
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel was located on the North side of town, which is a bit safer and nicer. It isn't far from local shopping, other hotels, hospitals, and plenty of restaurants. The hotel itself is fairly new and has a modern flair to it. The front desk was very friendly and helpful with a bag situation from the airport. The corner room was a bit awkward, but it had plenty of space. The room was clean, modern, and the bathroom was great. The best part was the breakfast. Wow - it was absolutely amazing. A wide variety of food was available - from typical 'American' style food, to Colombian local dishes, fruit, juice, and of course coffee! Stay here for the breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eurotodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina L, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Good morning,

Greetings from the Hampton by Hilton Team.

Thanks for the time you took to answer our satisfaction survey and let us know how your stay was. Thank you for the positive comments, they were received with pleasure by our collaborators, every day at the Hotel we strive to do the best and your coments help us to improve.

Have a great day

Cordially

Catalina Londoño
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews