We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
490
242
46
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
242
46
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswanda mallshopping mallnice hotela recent business tripthe club loungerestaurants and shopsexecutive floorspecial thanksbreakfast buffetmain restaurantnice staywestern foodrooms are spaciousnon smoking roomlobby barenglishchina
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Travelling for business is difficult - so you always hope for a great hotel. The Sofitel Wanda in Ningbo definitely did not fall short on expectations.

It's fantastic!!!
Large rooms, comfortable and clean with a superb bathroom stocked with Lanvin toiletries.
Reception is impressive, with staff speaking English, and an intimate bar area to the rear.
There are three restaurants inside the hotel but I have only eaten dinner at the Japanese Resturant (which is apparently very famous in the area). I can understand why - fantastic fresh quality and flavours. The breakfast restaurant is also very good, with a great selection on offer.
Try the freshly squeezed and bottled melon drinks to start the morning.

I can 100% recommend this hotel for travels to the area - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Clint V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier R, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Clint V,
Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Wanda Ningbo!
Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is a great encouragement for the entire team here at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, room service and service. I would like to thank you again for sharing your comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Olivier Revy
General Manager
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It wasn't the first time in Ningbo area but was the first time at this hotel.
It was certainly a very good choice at to repeat for sure on next business trip.
Good bedroom conditions to work during the stay. The restaurant as a buffet service with a quite good selection of tastes and the breakfast is also a good option for European people.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier R, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Filipe C,
Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Wanda Ningbo!
Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is a great encouragement for the entire team here at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, room service and service. I would like to thank you again for sharing your comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Olivier Revy
General Manager
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Room was nice and Wifi good, nice bath tub and big safe, free shower gel etc. TV remote did not work very well though. Nice pool and gym. The biggest issue was the food. Breakfast buffet had cereal but no bowls or spoons. Eventually I was given a teaspoon. Next day no spoons or milk and got given a ceramic rice spoon plonked in to my cereal bowl. When I asked if I could have a metal spoon she took it back out of my cereal bowl and put it back for other guests to use!

Tried to order room service. Went for eggs benedict with English muffin mushrooms hash brown and asparagus. Got 2 fried eggs some asparagus and some mushroom. Asked for it to be changed to the correct order and then got the same eggs and mushroom back (now cold) With two smiley potato fritters no English muffin. Tried explaining to the staff but after a while I gave up. I don't expect 100% correct replicas of western cuisine but I would like all items to be there and be warm as it is a 5 star hotel.
Luckily the hotel is next to the Wanda plaza so would suggest you just use the hotel to sleep in and eat out at the plaza where they have all sorts of different restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rednigella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Excellent hotel in a good location to restaurants and shops.
The hotel is very clean and modern, with friendly staff, good service, amenities and rooms. The service in the sports bar though was non-existent, waited for a long time with staff walking by but no-one wanting to serve us. Never mind though, the small Jungle Bar directly behind the hotel is a far better alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Sofitel Wanda is a very nice 5-Star hotel. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and everything is in good working condition, including the large safe (easily big enough for several laptop computers). There are 2 shopping malls nearby. 3 minutes walk to a mall with a WalMart, and 5 minutes in the other direction to another multi story mall.

Unfortunately, there is nothing open around breakfast time. The only nearby choice for breakfast is the hotel restaurant. Not even the local Starbucks opens until after 8:AM.

Overall a very nice hotel. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Be sure to get the breakfast package. There are no restaurants in walking distance open before 8:AM.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramblin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews