We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Ranked #6 of 788 Hotels in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in front a shopping mall and many convenience stores nearby! Comfortable room and a good breakfast with several choices! Don't forget to book or ask for a reception if you need a non smoking room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tsai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier R, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Tsai H,
Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Wanda Ningbo!
Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is a great encouragement for the entire team here at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, location and service. I would like to thank you again for sharing your comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Olivier Revy
General Manager
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Travelling for business is difficult - so you always hope for a great hotel. The Sofitel Wanda in Ningbo definitely did not fall short on expectations.

It's fantastic!!!
Large rooms, comfortable and clean with a superb bathroom stocked with Lanvin toiletries.
Reception is impressive, with staff speaking English, and an intimate bar area to the rear.
There are three restaurants inside the hotel but I have only eaten dinner at the Japanese Resturant (which is apparently very famous in the area). I can understand why - fantastic fresh quality and flavours. The breakfast restaurant is also very good, with a great selection on offer.
Try the freshly squeezed and bottled melon drinks to start the morning.

I can 100% recommend this hotel for travels to the area - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Clint V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier R, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Clint V,
Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Wanda Ningbo!
Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is a great encouragement for the entire team here at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, room service and service. I would like to thank you again for sharing your comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Olivier Revy
General Manager
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It wasn't the first time in Ningbo area but was the first time at this hotel.
It was certainly a very good choice at to repeat for sure on next business trip.
Good bedroom conditions to work during the stay. The restaurant as a buffet service with a quite good selection of tastes and the breakfast is also a good option for European people.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier R, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Filipe C,
Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Wanda Ningbo!
Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is a great encouragement for the entire team here at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, room service and service. I would like to thank you again for sharing your comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at Sofitel Wanda Ningbo in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Olivier Revy
General Manager
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Room was nice and Wifi good, nice bath tub and big safe, free shower gel etc. TV remote did not work very well though. Nice pool and gym. The biggest issue was the food. Breakfast buffet had cereal but no bowls or spoons. Eventually I was given a teaspoon. Next day no spoons or milk and got given a ceramic rice spoon plonked in to my cereal bowl. When I asked if I could have a metal spoon she took it back out of my cereal bowl and put it back for other guests to use!

Tried to order room service. Went for eggs benedict with English muffin mushrooms hash brown and asparagus. Got 2 fried eggs some asparagus and some mushroom. Asked for it to be changed to the correct order and then got the same eggs and mushroom back (now cold) With two smiley potato fritters no English muffin. Tried explaining to the staff but after a while I gave up. I don't expect 100% correct replicas of western cuisine but I would like all items to be there and be warm as it is a 5 star hotel.
Luckily the hotel is next to the Wanda plaza so would suggest you just use the hotel to sleep in and eat out at the plaza where they have all sorts of different restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rednigella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Excellent hotel in a good location to restaurants and shops.
The hotel is very clean and modern, with friendly staff, good service, amenities and rooms. The service in the sports bar though was non-existent, waited for a long time with staff walking by but no-one wanting to serve us. Never mind though, the small Jungle Bar directly behind the hotel is a far better alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ningbo hotels
5.7 km away
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
#1 of 788 in Ningbo
571 reviews
9.9 km away
InterContinental Ningbo
InterContinental Ningbo
#10 of 788 in Ningbo
99 reviews
4.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
#2 of 788 in Ningbo
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza City Center Ningbo
4.7 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Ningbo
4.8 km away
The Westin Ningbo
The Westin Ningbo
#3 of 788 in Ningbo
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Ningbo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Address: No.899 Siming Middle Road, Yinzhou District, Ningbo 315192, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Ningbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 788 Hotels in Ningbo
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 6,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Wanda Ningbo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo is the landmark of Wanda Plaza, which is ideally located in Yinzhou business centre. This international luxury five star hotel reflected the true ‘L’art de recevoir’ in every aspect of its services. The elaborately furnished 290 guestrooms and suites, the versatile grand ballroom and 4 well-equipped meeting & function rooms and the Spa & leisure facilities, extensive array of dining options and friendly hotel staffs makes Sofitel the perfect address for your stay in Ningbo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Ningbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing