We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jinjiang Inn Urumchi Hongqi Road(Urumqi)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Home Inn (Urumqi Xibei Road)(Urumqi)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yilite Hotel(Urumqi)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Urumqi(Urumqi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
44
80
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
80
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restauranta short taxi ridenice toiletrieswholesale marketcommercial centrex ray machinelong rampstar experienceaccor websiterooms are comfortableon footfront desk staffcomfortable stayinternational chainhotel roomhotel managementfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Nothing remarkable about this place. It's a decent business hotel, but they had helpful english-speaking staff who sorted us out with taxis to the bazaar and then to the train station, and there was nothing not to like about the room. Didn't have breakfast or explore the hotel facilities, and I think there was some loud music coming from somewhere at night (i could hear it faintly but it didn't bother me), but I would still have no problem recommending this place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlanetByTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Mercure U... H, Manager at Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to have your high regards on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Urumqi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for only 1 night during our Silk Road trip. I found there are room for improvement in housekeeping as the pillows were not properly made up upon check in. There were stains on carpet and washroom. Maybe it's the best Urumqi hotel but it's just not a five star hotel. Reception were not particularly helpful or professional. Breakfast was pretty average. Still it's better than most Xinjiang hotels.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Victoria1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Mercure U... H, Manager at Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us on your last visit and we do appreciate your valuable comments as this will give us the opportunity to improve our facilities, product and service standards. We had since addressed all your concerns to the respective departments and they will try their best to solve it .We look forward for your next visit at Grand Mercure Urumqi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, but miss amenities such as a pool for such a class of hotel. Breakfast buffet offer a large choice of local and international. Loved the Thai restaurant. The location is close to a commodity market, not best for tourism, but a quick taxi ride give access to good restaurant and real market.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Mercure U... H, Manager at Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to have your high regards on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Urumqi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a very clean , very well functioning hotel with some English speaking staff at the reception. Rooms are big and modern, nice bathroom. Breakfast is very good with a real big choice. Dinner buffet was also nice, but meals were a bit cold. The surroundings are those of a big city: big roads, busy Chinese business, supermarkets.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muckensturm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Mercure U... H, Manager at Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to have your high regards on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Urumqi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

If you accept the fact the cleaning is not what you expect in a five stars hotel and only few members of the staff can understand English, this hotel is a good choice in Urumqi (Wulumuqi).
Prices are not cheap either.
Buffet breakfast is offering a large choice. Maybe a little more local ( Uyghur) food would be advisable, but most of customers are Chinese from mainland, therefore the choice is designed for them.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank VC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 November 2016

Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Urumqi on your visit to Urumqi. We appreciate your feedback and comments and our TEAM will definitely work on the improvements. We appreciate your feedback and comments as that will give us the opportunity to improve on our facilities and service standards. Our kitchen team is working on the food quality, presentations and choices of dishes for guests to enjoy their dining experience with us. We look forward to welcome you again at Grand Mercure Urumqi in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews