We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
195
38
14
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
38
14
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pot restaurant separate toilet area hotel is super clean final touch evening appetizers club area design details family stay cocktail hour large tv the entire staff hotpot communicate in english warm hospitality front desk manager club level taikoo li
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed 3 days for business and as Globalist I have access to club level. The overall stay was really nice, caring staff, really good fresh room. The breakfast and cocktail hours in the club was really nice with good options to choose from in both western style and Chinese style. I felt that English language skills was very good throughout the hotel and the staff well trained and very warm hospitality. Strongly recommended and I will stay again next time in Chengdu for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June J, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Love when Hotel respects what they sell, in this case they sell luxury. This is ,by far , the best hotel that I have stayed ever, awesome room, location, food and the exceptional service, breakfast is amazing and the Hot pot restaurant a must.. be carful with the spicy

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank elrebo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June J, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are so excited to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Good:
Location is excellent ! Lot of malls, restaurants and markets on a walking distance
Hotel lobby and other facilities are beautifully built
Very helpful concierge team- exceptional !

Not so good:
Small rooms
Customer service is average, and can go long way. Duty managers had to be brought in for every small issue
Lounge and breakfast in lounge is very limited- not enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank youtolife25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June J, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Chengdu for your recent stay and taking the time to write comments to us.

Your comments about the customer service have been well documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest service and to rectify any other existing issues present.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most distinctive Grand Hyatts I’ve stayed in (feels more like an Andaz, actually). Some will love how ‘Instagrammable’ it all is while others will feel it’s a case of style over substance.

The location is OK, just a couple of minutes walk from Chunxi Road metro, though the area is very built up and I couldn’t find any green areas near to the hotel.

The club king room is advertised as 40 square metres but feels much smaller. Next time I’ll definitely book the deluxe version or a suite. The bathroom is dark, with a small vanity, and inexplicably the toilet is in a separate room. However, the bed is amazing - not too hard, not too soft. There are nice design touches everywhere, but also far too many mirrors (this is true for the hotel as a whole).

The club lounge is excellent - one of the best I’ve been to in China. There are three separate sitting areas and good selections at breakfast (eggs and Chinese dishes cooked to order) and cocktail hour. What makes the lounge so good though is the staff. As well as being professional and attentive they were always willing to stop and have a chat. We were particularly impressed with Jane, Tong, Lee and Niko.

Tip: if you’re visiting the pandas a taxi from the hotel costs around 40rmb. Aim to get there at 7.30 to beat the crowds!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamescholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June J, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Chengdu for your recent stay and taking the time to write comments to us.

I am pleased to know that you appreciated the hotel management and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to grand club staff. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Chengdu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stay one night here on a long lay over, I must say thus is the nicest hotel I have ever been in. Staff & service was excellent, hotel was beautiful, room clean & well stocked. Club evening appetizers were delicious. Ate dinner at the Hot Pot restaurant upstairs, it was delicious and wait staff top notch. Wish we could have stayed longer, have never had such impeccable service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June J, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews