We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
198
38
14
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
38
14
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pot restaurant separate toilet area hotel is super clean evening appetizers club area design details final touch family stay senior staff cocktail hour large tv hotpot upgraded to a suite the entire staff communicate in english front desk manager warm hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Newly opened during my visit. Certainly great location for shopping fans and for local food.
Room located on high floor and suites all kinds of travelers: business or leisure.
Warm and hospitable personal.
I was impressed by the welcome drink. Forgot the name of it,but it was really spot on and wow your taste buds. More ever it has that local twist. "Chili something"
Looking forward to the newly opened Hot Pot restaurant within the hotel .

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank ilyas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Leo Leung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed her3e soon after opening and have attended a number of functions at the hotel It is one of the best in the centre of Chengdu with nice smart rooms and good food on offer, one of there best breakfast buffets in town. Good central location with easy access to shops and the metro.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Leo Leung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is a new Hyatt property - great all around - dinner, breakfast, friendly and responsive staff, etc. I had a north-facing room, which offered a great view of the shopping venues at Chunxi. I prefer this hotel over the Ritz-Carlton when visiting Chengdu.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Leo Leung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The designer for this Grand Hyatt Hotel is awesome. You can see a lots of details with great taste in every corner in the hotel. This is initimate and private , but also pleasant experience to stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jenniferchenlingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Leo Leung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Located in the very City Center in the main promenade and shopping area with lots of stores, bars, clubs, youth places etc. It is the dominating building in the area, so do not get confused as you see no reception on the ground floor – you have to go up to the 15th floor (luckily, there are 6 elevators).
Rooms are big, newly decorated and well furnished. If you are lucky to get the higher floor – you will have a smoggy, dim view on the city. First time I experienced a toilet in a standard room fully separated from the shower – feeling like you are back home.If your luck expands further, you could get a night chocolates and some fruit.
The pool is nice (it is down on the 13th floor), open from 6 o’clock. It is more a relaxing area though, then a fitness pool. It is quite big but truly swimming part is only 10 meters wide (25 meters long).
I believe, people usually come to Chengdu for business and the Hyatt is the place that will definitely “give you some face”!

Room tip: Get the higher floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SergeyL758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are happy to hear that you had a memorable time during your stay in Grand Hyatt Chengdu.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedbacks; furthermore we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Leo Leung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews