We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
271
325
63
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
325
63
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tibetan style mercury holidays tibetan tea china tour interesting hotel tea and coffee making facilities wanda plaza lovely hotel only stayed one night appointed hotel walk in shower pizza hut fresh fruit executive room separate shower pillow menu chinese food
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed here for two nights (2-3 May) as part of a tour of China organised through Saga. We found this to be the most stylish hotel of those we visited on our tour, having a unique character and (as the name suggests) Tibetan theme.
Our room was fine, being comfortable and adequate for our needs - the free wi-fi was fast enough for light browsing - and we enjoyed two good night’s sleep. Even better though, we found a complimentary basket of fruit in our room on arrival and my wife received two nice gifts as part of the evening turn-down service - really nice touches, well done to those involved!
The hotel also provided a card in our room which had a suggested walking route along the nearby Brocade River, which we followed and came across several friendly locals enjoying the late afternoon sun. A nice experience.
We ate dinner at a local restaurant, but used the hotel for breakfasts and we found the choice and quality of the food to be excellent.
All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and - despite this being a very short visit - we really enjoyed our time at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZakZapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear guest ,thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

In the heart of Chengdu and only a10 minute walk to the Wanda shopping center. Small convenience shops over the road.
Rooms are large with everything catered for, walk in shower and separate bath was a bonus, the breakfast catered for Western and Asian and would put some 5 star hotels to shame. Enjoyed coming back after a busy day touring Chengdu. All staff spoke some English which made it easy to communicate our requirements.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear guest ,thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Decided to treat ourselves en-route home from a wonderful Himalayan adventure in Tibet & this hotel came highly recommended! We were not disappointed in any way. Welcoming attentive staff - very helpful indeed and keen to chat, answer and questions. Clean bright rooms, suites with lovely little touches - still wearing my little silver prayer wheel received as a gift! Loved sitting in the bath by the window overlooking the cityscape at night! Handy walk to Wanda Plaza Mall & Temples, and one subway station from Jinli tourist area. Visited the Panda Conservation Centre and the sublime Beijing Opera which is a must. City takes on a wonderful vibe under the cloak of darkness when it comes alive and sparkles - safe and friendly with locals most keen to interact!
Hotel offers good food, drinks and many lovely areas to relax after our 4 day stay we were even provided with packed lunches on departure for our 3:30am redeye departure!
A treat of a stay !!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kathmandu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed four nights at the Tibet Hotel (with 9 and 11 year old daughters). The hotel is beautiful - filled with Tibetan artwork everywhere you look. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom very large. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The only downside to the hotel is that it is off the beaten track. It is not close to many things that tourists want/like to do. Luckily, we tried the subway/metro system. The station is just a block north of the hotel. The metro was so clean, fast, and easy to use! We took the metro to the other side of town to find an American pizza place (Mike's Pizza - very yummy). The process of getting there and back via metro was so easy. I wish we had more time to explore other areas of Chengdu via metro as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LDSChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Our tour group stayed here two nights. The room was beautiful, with many elegant and unusual touches, including a beaded necklace on each nightstand as a gift. The hotel staff was very nice and always attentive. My only issue was the room seemed damp, so clothing we hung up to dry didnt dry. I think the A/C just couldn't keep up with the humidity. Beds very comfy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank murphy3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews