We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
343
153
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
153
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station staff understand breakfast spread was good ihg hotels the club lounge nice hotel welcome drink hotel entrance room size is highest floor large lobby shower area the hotel offers housekeeping staff front office manager in room dining business trip
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

IHG hotels can be hit and miss in China: Some are great, while others are terrible. Luckily, this Holiday Inn is one of the good ones.

All elements of our stay were satisfying. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The hotel bar was also a nice place to hangout.

Staff throughout the hotel were also friendly and professional, although some seem to struggle with English.

Finally, our room was also comfortable and met our expectations.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andie L, Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visits enjoyable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit and support us again. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is at the great location.. the staff is humble and nice. Showcase of a great Hospitality.. the location is very nice .. close to the biggest mall i hve ever seen..

U will not feel bored. Train station is closer to the hotel and if u need to eat the indian food its only 3 or 4 station away .. and u can find the great stuff to buy around the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ashishmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andie L, Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visits enjoyable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit and support us again. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We researched many hotels, and we decided to stay at this Holiday Inn. We visited Chengdu in November 2016 and stayed here for 4 nights. Very good hotel, expected of a Holiday Inn. Nice amenities, comfortable beds, good shower, strong wifi. Service is great. Location is unbeatable. Metro is right outside. Popular shopping area with lots of restaurants is about 20 min walk away or one metro stop away. If you walk to the side street next to it, you will find neighborhood restaurants with some of the most amazing Sichuan food. 10 min walk to the riverbank where there is running path. When we come back to Chengdu, we will stay at the same place.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andie L, Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza.We are glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visits enjoyable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The proximity to a subway line 2 station and and the bustling TAIKOO LI area makes it a perfect base in Chengdu.
However the hotel is old, overpriced and sub-par of what you would expect from a Holiday Inn hotel in Chengdu.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank ahikama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andie L, Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza.We are glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visits enjoyable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Convenient for sure. Turn right at the hotel entrance and the metro station (东门大桥 Dong Men Da Qiao @ Line 2) is less than 100m away!
Chun Xi road/Tai Koo Li shopping district is only 1 metro station away. Wide Narrow Alley attraction is 4 stops away.

Located at the city center, it is easy to hail for a cab and accessible to the popular tourist attractions, without cab drivers rejecting the rides.

Hotel conceige is helpful providing detailed directions and quick to respond to requests!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JudithKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andie L, Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza.We are glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visits enjoyable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews