We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury suites, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Ranked #10 of 2,713 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We traveled to chengdu on the way to India.

The service was absolutely excellent, something we have consistently experienced in China. The suites were very well appointed, and my 10 yr old son, who likes his luxury, loved the place. It was a 1 bed apartment, with a well appointed kitchen, which was very helpful since we had a six month old baby.
The hotel had shuttles to various important city landmarks.

We also enjoyed the use of the excellent swimming pool and sauna.

All in all, a delightful experience.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank vishalbhaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear vishalbhaskaran,

Thank you so much for your delightful comments. We are especially glad that your son enjoyed his stay as well. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Chengdu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 387 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is located in a nice part of the city, within walking distance to the Tianfu square. Top notch designer shops are nearby. Taxi takes about 45 RMB from the airport, but you need to have the directions in Chinese, otherwise drivers won't understand you. I emailed the hotel in advance and they kindly sent me a printable map of the hotel in Chinese.

My check-in experience was flawless, staff have a very good command of English. They helped me find a particular shopping item too. My room was big enough, I think even US customers would find it spacious. It had a lot of nice amenities and sleep quality was very good. Breakfast was satisfactory. There is a massage room but it only consists of 6 or 8 massage chairs, no staff for that. So, if you want a human massage experience, you might wanna walk to massage services (I recommend services by "blindman") which reside west to the Tianfu square.

On the other hand, I had a severe problem in the first night. Smoke came out of nowhere and filled up the ceiling. It was not smoke of a tobacco product but I guess a neighbor was cooking and its smoke reached my room. I first thought it would be temporary but after I tried to eliminate it by opening windows, turning on a/c and oven vacuum, I figured it was unhealthy to stay. I called the room service and two guys rushed in two minutes. They said they would call the engineer and he will solve the problem. The engineer did not show up and after ten minutes, I called the room service again and asked them to change my room. Again, one lady and one guy quickly came with a card to another room. Yes, I faced with an unpleasant situation but they solved it quick enough.

I recommend this hotel to other TripAdvisor travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear blckeagle,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and have passed on your praise to our staff at front desk. We regret that your room experience was not as expected the first night and also thankful that we have managed resolve the situation in a timely manner so as not to affect your entire stay experience. Thank you so much for your patience and kind understanding. We have since rectified the issue and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our family of 6 stay in a 2 bedroom unit for 6 nights at the end of June. We liked contemporary deco and top of the line fixtures. It was much more spacious than 2 hotel rooms. No charge for my 6 & 8 year olds' stay and breakfast. 24 hours swimming pool and sauna room were a plus. Free garage parking too. A little disapointed that there was no whirl pool(a dipping pool only) in sauna room though. Thanks to all friendly staffs, we really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank kevinzhikangchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear kevinzhikangchen,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to have given your family a wonderful experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. All Frasers around the world are kid's friendly with kids's playroom equipped with a gaming modules as well. We apologise for not having a whirlpool in the sauna but have taken note of your comment. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Absolutely loved Fraser Suites! This is a 5 * plus serviced apartment. Luxury everywhere, except the bill. The place opened officially in november 2011, (the grand opening flags were still hanging in the posts in the street). Better than a hotel, you can do your own laundry, or heat or cook your meals if not in "restaurant mode".
Carrefour and plenty of eateries, cafés and a huge mall is just cross the street. Every room is HUGE, luxuriously appointed, staff is great (in China, this is a big issue!). One day I asked for the post office info, and the receptionist helped calling a "courier service", which show up in 3 minutes, and in just 1 more minute my package was dispatched. Saved me at least 2 hours of my valuable finding and queing in a post office.
Our room was a 2 bed 2 bath, the beds were so good! (China beds are usually hard), AC works great. Bathrooms are all marble. great showers, 2 sinks in master bath. Kitchen is complete with all the appliances, (the appliances manual are all in a folder). Cutlery, and everything you may need for cooking a complicated meal.
Warning: The Chinese name of Fraser Suites is 仁恒辉盛阁国际公寓. No taxi driver seems to know it, and the front door is on a less known alley, just tell your taxi driver to take you to Jingxin Rd and Da Ye Lu, (Both are well known avenues). Fraser Suites is just 10 meters from that corner.
This is truly a world class property with fantastic fares! I guess the rates are so good because they are brand new, take advantage of that, it will not last long...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Victoria Y,

We really enjoyed reading your review and laughed when you said "restaurant mode" never looked at it that way. You are right to mention that it is difficult to get taxis to the location. We have since placed our Chinese name on top of the building as well and it has helped. Over time, most taxi drivers now know of Fraser Suites Chengdu, and are able to bring our guests home right at the doorsteps. Once again, thank you for your wonderful, enjoyable and insightful comments. We hope to welcome you home again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just returned from a 30 day trip in China. Fraser Suites Chengdu has been, by far, the best hotel experience of the whole trip.
Booked 3 nights throught their website, got better rates than Agoda and Booking.com.
We had our Jiuzhaigou-Chengdu flight (Hainan Airlines) scheduled to depart at 5 pm. Delayed with no further explanations until 5 hours later, our flight was finally cancelled. The whole plane´s passengers were taken to the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life, carried our luggage 4 floors climbing stairs (no elevators, no heating, freezeng cold). I sat on a filthy bed, and called Fraser Suites telling them I was not going to show up and use the hotel that night. The receptionist told me that my reservation rate did not allow "no show" cancelations, which is perfectly reasonable, and asked if I wanted to keep the rest of my reservation, (I did want to). 3 minutes later, my mobile phone rang, it was her again, she said I just spoke to the manager, and told him your case, and our manager just cancelled your reservation for today (!!!), but if you do not show up tomorrow, he will not be able to help you.
I was so touched that almost cried!!! It is not just the money... I was still shocked within an awful situation, and such nice behavior changed my mood, it was heartwarming.
Next day negotiated a taxi, and finally got to Chengdu.
The apartment is HUGE, brand new, every detail is impeccable, everyone is eager to please,
we stayed in a 2-2, 36th floor. The kitchen was amazing! (check my photos), fantastic beds, hube marble bathrooms with "rain" showers... everythings exceeded our expectations.
Breakfast very good and healthly, lots of fresh fruits and steamed veggies (instead of stir-fried), ample choice of western and chinese delicacies.
Fraser Suites Chengdu, you are the best of China!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Yiyi,

We are so happy that we made your day. Flight delays can be a bummer and more so in a foreign country. Spending 30 days in China must have been an eye-opener. I am sure your found it both amazingly beautiful and wonderfully exciting. Should your travels do take you to this part of the world again, we do hope you stop by at Fraser Suites Chengdu.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.7 km away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,713 in Chengdu
345 reviews
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,713 in Chengdu
562 reviews
1.6 km away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,713 in Chengdu
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#17 of 2,713 in Chengdu
922 reviews
0.5 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chengdu
JW Marriott Hotel Chengdu
#4 of 2,713 in Chengdu
168 reviews
1.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu
#11 of 2,713 in Chengdu
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Chengdu

Address: No.111 Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610016, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 2,713 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: ₹ 5,718 - ₹ 9,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Chengdu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located between the Central Business District and Tian Fu Square, Fraser Suites Chengdu couldn’t be better placed for executives and family members. This mixed office, retail and serviced residence development includes a high-end shopping mall and offices too – everything a business or leisure traveler could need, right on their doorstep.Hospitality and guest services at Frasers Suites Chengdu are second to none, with a 24-hour concierge and personalized daily housekeeping. Step outside this striking property, created by award-winning international architects, and you are only moments from world-class department stores and key commercial buildings. From the transport hub located close to Fraser Suites Chengdu, it’s easy to explore Sichuan Province and surrounding regions.An iconic landmark building with two floors dedicated to health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu features 360 Gold-Standard residences that combine comfort, style and technology with full facilities in a standout location.With a range of room sizes and configurations, each exquisitely appointed apartment offers panoramic views, an ergonomic workspace, and sophisticated, yet understated interiors by acclaimed Hong Kong designer Steven Leung.Key business and shopping destinations are only moments from the property. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay.With great emphasis on health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu provides a comprehensive range of facilities within the property. Complementing the indoor pool, fully equipped gym, hot and cold tubs, as well as steam and sauna rooms, there’s a dining café, billiard room, children’s playroom, The Retreat, and a Business Centre with function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing