We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
403
206
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
206
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic walk room service cantonese restaurant other hotels china cons
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Pros:
- The service was excellent.
- Not all of the staff speak English, but they could always quickly find a member of the staff who could speak English. (our Mandarin is limited)
- We had a "Deluxe King Room (Non Sea View)" and the room felt quite luxurious.
- Clean
- Excellent food (in both quality and quantity)
- 2 pools (one was being renovated)
- Very close to the beach

Cons:
- The hotel is expensive and so is the food.

So, basically, you pay more than you would at other hotels, but the quality of the buildings, facilities, and service is all excellent.

Note: There seem to be a lot of activities for children, and, in spite of the many children we saw, the hotel was surprisingly quiet.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CultureShockKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The brunch was scrumptious. Both American and Chinese fare. The room had fruit waiting and every possible thing a traveler may have forgotten. Best of all was CNN on the TV and the sound of the sea to put me to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank AdmitGuru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhou0506, 經理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear AdmitGuru84,
Thank you for your review. We are very encouraged. It's our pleasure to serve you. Welcome to Qingdao Sea View Garden Hotel again.
GM zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I went there with my team. I am really surprize about the service. The staff are really amazing, polite and professional. Even if we are a big group, they really take care of us with details (turndown service, pluffs...) I really enjoyed the swimming pool, the water is from the sea (really nice idea). The location of course is amazing ! We can feel that the hotel has a great heritage. All the best for the future !

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KKNour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The best thing about this hotel is each room has its own wifi router! I could actually communicate with (most of) the world! Also very attentive staff, good buffet, lovely spot by ocean, boardwalk, park. Had a weekend of downtime on biz trip in China and this was the perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank ajwilson231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best bargains in China. Spectacular location in a beautiful costal city. The amenities and the service are excellent. The hotel has excellent restaurants as well as recreational facilities. A big bonus is the nearby boardwalk which provides a scenic walk along the beaches. Definitely my hotel of choice in Qingdao.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank J1--xyxytt3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews