We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“HOW COULD THIS BE A 5 STAR WITH 1ST RANKING IN TR !!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seaview Garden Hotel
Ranked #14 of 1,547 Hotels in Qingdao
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HOW COULD THIS BE A 5 STAR WITH 1ST RANKING IN TR !!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Sorry to say that .... but the hotel doesnt deserve the 1st ranking in Trip Advisor nor the 5 star rating. I went there before 10 days for 2 nights with my wife. The good things about the hotel are the following:

1) The sea view is the best in Town I think. 3 Min walk from the hotel and your feet will be feeling the Sea (really near).
2) The balecony.in the room.
3) The room itself can be classified as 5 star.
4) Welcoming staff.

Bad Things:

1) Bad TV with bad chanel selection in the room.
2) Staff not good at English AT ALL.
3) The club Lounge is the worst Club lounge in the world .... period. The really bad thing is that I paid the price requsted thinking that the club lounge will be deserving this as a 5 star hotel. However, I was Really Shocked. No food servings what so ever for the entire day. only some cookies which are there everyday. This is Just Bad and a rip off.
4) Spa is 1 to 3 stars at best. It just cant be 5 Star at All.
5) The room dining is Also just Bad.

Please Trip Advisor ..... Re check your rating so I can keep the Trust in your Word.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
13 Thank YamialYami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    205
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
18
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spend (unplanned) one night in Qingdao and booked the hotel only after arriving @ the airport (Qingdao). One call to the hotel and a shuttle (free of charge) was arranged. Waiting time in total: max 10 minutes. On the bus, towels and water were handed to everyone. The transfer-time was comparable short (40 minutes) and safe (good driver).

Arriving @ the hotel (excellent location, you can start from here and walk for hours just next to the beach. World olympics (sailing) changed a lot to the positive side), we were warmly welcomed and guided to the room. Check-in was fast, room okay (absolutely clean) with good facilities. In addition, you need to consider, that we lodged in the old part of the hotel...

Service was all the time friendly and supportive. English is okay, pick-up back to the airport worked flawless (without the need to remind multiple times about the arrangement).

Exceptional was the caring staff, where you really felt, that they want to make the stay for the guest special: Room prepared for the night, small gift-items (teddy-bear, cookies, etc.) on the bed, ...

Will we come back? Definitely.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanW_Sgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This is what you get when you build a modern and elegant building and add a hundred or more well trained staff. There's a person every 25 feet or so saying hello, offering you an umbrella, pointing out a step on your path, etc. The room had every piece of electronics you can imagine - almost overkill. The breakfast buffet was enormous, and had the usual amusing attempts at English translations (eg, "Pork Sausage with Pork", "Blasted Potatoes").

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyDancer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have stayed in many 5 stars hotel traveling internationally. most of the time when I am in China I stay at Shangri-La's, I just visited Qingdao for the first time with my daughter and my sister. this hotel's service is impeccable! from checking in, room arrangement ( we asked to add a bed so 3 of us can all stay in the same room), the evening turn down service ( they cut fresh fruits for us every night), and we enjoyed a couple of very nice meals in one of the restaurant. they even offer complimentary transportation to the airport-- which is pretty far away- a good 40 minutes ride,. Personal attention everywhere you go. My sister was convinced that this hotel has foreign investors and management but it turned out that she was wrong. this is domestic enterprise- used to be a training center for Chinese government of some sort. Amazing service- all the persons we encountered are genuinely nice and soft-spoken. they refuse tips! It is a little far out from the center of Qingdao city but one block from the ocean- the air, the view of the sea, and again excellent attention to every details make up for the shortcoming of the location,. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulferny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

It's true, only a good staff can make a good hotel. This hotel is a prime example.
RD

Room Tip: A bit out of the CBD, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
3.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,547 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
3.5 km away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#12 of 1,547 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
24.7 km away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#2 of 1,547 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
1.7 km away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
5.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
#5 of 1,547 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Garden Hotel

Property: Seaview Garden Hotel
Address: No.2 Zhanghua Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#14 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#22 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,798 - ₹ 11,052
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seaview Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Garden Qingdao
Hotel Seaview Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing